Scuba Gear Reviews

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

UGG Australia Classic After Dive / Surf / Ski Short Boots Reviews

UGG Australia Classic After Dive / Surf / Ski Short Boots Reviews Australia Classic After Dive / Surf / Ski Short Boots

Reviewer: Warren Kyle on 2/17/2015

After sales service - I received the boots and although they looked great when I put my foot into the boot, the entire back shaft section ripped open. I explained the issue to Customer care and sent photographs. Given that I live in the Middle East, it would have cost more me on postage to return the UGGS than what I had paid for them. Scuba.com advised they would make a full refund and I could dispose of the UGGS....View Full Review

Big Blue VTL2800P Adjustable Beam Dive Light Reviews

Big Blue VTL2800P Adjustable Beam Dive Light Reviews VTL2800P Adjustable Beam Dive Light

Reviewer: Jose Wantland on 2/11/2015

Big Blue VTL2800P Adjustable Beam Dive Light Review - $451.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This light is very compact for the amount of light you get, I like the idea of removable battery because if Im doing multiple dives all I need is to have extra batteries charged and ready to go, and also as the battery gets old and not holding much charge I just get a new battery instead of paying for a whole light assembly.

Sherwood Wisdom Regulator Mouthpiece Reviews

Sherwood Wisdom Regulator Mouthpiece Reviews Wisdom Regulator Mouthpiece

Reviewer: Wayne M. on 2/11/2015

Really did make a difference - I bought this as a replacement for my reg and was skeptical that it would help reduce jaw fatigue but it was super comfortable and really made dives a lot more comfortable. Just returned from a trip to Curacao and dove for 8 straight days and it was awesome. Would recommend this as a replacement for the Sherwood regulator!!!!

Scubamax Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews

Scubamax Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Jason Barrick on 2/9/2015

Scubamax Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great product and plenty of extra room. Was able to get 2 sets of snorkel gear in the backpack and still room for the camera and extras. Good durability. Would recommend this to anyone.

Ocean Quest Pacific Totally Dry Snorkel Reviews

Ocean Quest Pacific Totally Dry Snorkel Reviews Pacific Totally Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: Jason Barrick on 2/9/2015

Ocean Quest Pacific Totally Dry Snorkel - Snorkel does a great job keeping water out. No issues clearing the snorkel when water did get it. Never felt uncomfortable using this snorkel. I have been diving and snorkeling for 20+ years and love this product. My wife is new to snorkeling and also thought the product was easy and comfortable to use. Would recommend this product to anyone.

Scuba Beach Towel Reviews

Scuba Beach Towel Reviews Beach Towel

Reviewer: Carlos S. on 2/9/2015

Scuba Beach Towel Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Towel has a nice picture on it, but it is very thin. I guess I shouldnt expect more since it was only $9, but that is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Wynand Pretorius on 2/8/2015

Keeps the cold out... - This is my first 7mm suit. It goes on tight (helps if you have a dive skin on underneath) but once it has settled you hardly notice the suit is on. in the water it just works. a little water wicks in and then it is just warm and comfortable. I use to shiver an shake after 20 minutes in the pool (70 deg Fahrenheit) but now, 1h:40min and I am still good to go. The sizing of the charts is good, I am...View Full Review

Scubamax Mask Strap Wrapper Reviews

Scubamax Mask Strap Wrapper Reviews Mask Strap Wrapper

Reviewer: Laura H. on 2/8/2015

Scubamax Mask Strap Wrapper Review - $6.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - i dont know what the difference is between this and other wrappers Ive used, but this one is by far the best. My hair is just shoulder length but it is enough to get tangled in the material of the mask. This wrapper slides easily over my hair, but doesnt come loose. Im very happy I purchased it.

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe Mask Reviews

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe Mask Reviews Ultra Clear Subframe Mask

Reviewer: Laura H. on 2/8/2015

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe Mask Review - $114.50 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have purchased a lot of masks, hoping for the ultimate snorkeling experience without the frustration practically drowning while I fix the fit, fog, hair, etc. For my small oval head the size small is an excellent mask. Great quality, super clear glass, good visibility. The material that creates the seal in the face is ample, flexible, and soft. It appears that it will stand the test of...View Full Review

Light & Motion GoBe 700 L.E.D. Wide Light Head Reviews

Light & Motion GoBe 700 L.E.D. Wide Light Head Reviews GoBe 700 L.E.D. Wide Light Head

Reviewer: Ben S. on 2/7/2015

Light & Motion GoBe 700 L.E.D. Wide Light Head Review - $99.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Was good for the price. Paired these with the gobe handle that comes with the 500 spot head. Im not getting the full 700 lumens due to not having the gobe+ however 2 of these are working well to provide light for shooting video with my gopro. Easy to install and comes with extra o ring.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews Folding Wetsuit Hanger

Reviewer: Vincent Y. on 2/7/2015

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Review - $12.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I hang my wetsuit, mask, snorkel, and regulator with hoses & computer on this hanger, and it shows no signs of bending or flexing. In addition, I really like the folding feature for travel. I just stuff it in my dive bag with no fuss, and I have a hanger on the go.

Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:



View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300