Please contact our Scuba Diving Instructors by live chat or phone 1-800-34-SCUBA. We are standing by to answer any of your Scuba Diving questions.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#5835 - 02/21/02 12:27 AM I'm new.....
Scuba_Cool Offline
avid diver

Loc: Florida
Hey~ I'm new to this boared and scuba diving. I will be going on my first open water dive this saturday at MarineLand and I'm kinda nervous. Also I just got new equitment,and wet suit, and havent at a chanse to try it out in the water. Will that affecte my dive? Well thanx,
~*Elizabeth*~

#5836 - 02/20/02 11:51 PM Re: I'm new.....
jmsdiver Offline
veteran

Loc: USA
Maybe.

I'm going to assume that this is your first open water dive aftertraining dives. Thus, I recommend doing some shallow diving first to get use to the equipment that you have bought. Furthermore, I would recommend doing a weight check (as outlined in your scuba textbook and should have been covered somewhere in your class) prior to the dive and make adjustments as necessary.

Cheers and happy diving

#5837 - 02/21/02 09:26 AM Re: I'm new.....
Scuba_Cool Offline
avid diver

Yes, see I have done the pool and class room stuff and now I'm going to MarineLand for my first dive. I havent bought any equitment yet my instruclter asighns us equitment for all our classes but the one he gave me doesnt work so for MarineLand I'm using another one. i'm pretty excited but nerouse to.
~*Elizabeth*~

#5838 - 02/21/02 01:59 PM Re: I'm new.....
Rebecca Offline
veteran