Please contact our Scuba Diving Instructors by live chat or phone 1-800-34-SCUBA. We are standing by to answer any of your Scuba Diving questions.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#3182 - 03/15/01 01:22 AM where is the best diving?
bethh1 Offline
just got here

Loc: taneytown md usa
I am a travel agent in Maryland. We frequently have clients question us on the best places to dive. I am the only person in my office who has ever gone diving before and that was only twice.(oahu and jamaica) Since I have atleast dove before, I am considered our "expert" here. It might be nice to know the best places to go so I can answer questions better!! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

#3183 - 03/14/01 03:59 PM Re: where is the best diving?
Toothpickman Offline
veteran

Well, many consider, Cozomel Mexico and Astralia (barrier reef) to be two of the best places to dive.
Cozomel has great drift dives while bikini atol has the best wreck dives. The bahamas also has nice diving, and there are many others that I am sure will be mentioned by others

#3184 - 03/14/01 08:42 PM Re: where is the best diving?
Bigtank Offline
new diver

Loc: Algona, IA, USA
I like Playa Del Carmen MX the city has the same great diving as Cozumel but the city is much more laid back wth great little hotels (many under 50 rooms) and good resturants.

As a diver there is no bad diving just some is better than others.

#3185 - 03/15/01 04:24 AM Re: where is the best diving?
Reef Guy Offline
veteran

Loc: Puerto Rico
May I recomend the Caribbean. The caribbean has some of the best dive sites in the world, with the clearest waters that I've seen and the oportunity to see some outstanding Marine Life and environments.

#3186 - 03/19/01 11:14 AM Re: where is the best diving?
rbarfoot Offline
new diver

Loc: Waterloo, ON, Canada
Bermuda is great for wreck-diving and sealife although tends to be an expensive destination. I recommend Bluewater divers as I've been out with them on a few occasions.