Please contact our Scuba Diving Instructors by live chat or phone 1-800-34-SCUBA. We are standing by to answer any of your Scuba Diving questions.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#2295 - 12/10/02 04:09 PM What do you wear under your Wetsuits?
Matt_dup1 Offline
new diver

Loc: Indiana
I am new to Scuba Diving and I have never had to wear a wetsuit for snokeling so I was wondering what scuba divers wear under their wetsuits?

I will be diving where the water is warmer if that matters.

#2296 - 12/11/02 02:38 AM Re: What do you wear under your Wetsuits?
bpadivers Offline
veteran

Loc: Roswell, NM
I wear basic swimming shorts. They bunch up but the material is so thin you dont notice. Most men I have been diving with wear speedo tell all tinies. Some men and thankfully some women go bare all underneath. They are usually European, and fun to hang out with at the bar after the dive!

#2297 - 12/11/02 02:16 PM Re: What do you wear under your Wetsuits?
DiverD Offline
veteran

Loc: So. Cal.
matt,

I don't wear anything under my wet suit and I'm not from Europe. Except when trying them on in a store, I can't think of any reason whatsoever why anyone would need to wear anything under a wetsuit. Its both uncomfortable and unnecessary. If you're worried about changing its a simple trick of wrapping a beach towel around your waist, taking off your pants, slipping into your suit, then removing the towel. This trick does take some skill so practice it before you get on the boat [Wink]

#2298 - 12/27/02 08:43 AM Re: What do you wear under your Wetsuits?
ozzie_fellow Offline
avid diver

Loc: Seattle, WA