Scuba Gear Reviews by Matthew C.

Promate Adjustable Lanyard
Rating: Promate-Adjustable-Lanyard good lanyard 10/04/2013

Ok, Ill admit to trying new lanyards, clips, etc. to try and find the most efficient set up. This is a good lanyard, I wouldnt hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
17 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Diving Gloves
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-1.5mm-XSPAN-Diving-Gloves I LOVE THESE GLOVES 10/04/2013

Ive got a 3mm pair that are too thick, these 1.5mm are great gloves and I can easily operate the small buttons on my Go-Pros, unsnap or unzip things and still keep my hands warm. Coldest water so far is 66 degrees and no problems with getting cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Innovative O-Ring Kit
Rating: Innovative-O-Ring-Kit Must have stuff 10/04/2013

Ok, so the spare O-Rings isnt as exciting as new Regs, BCs or knives. But, like a good spare tire that you hope you never need, its good to have a Save-A-Dive kit with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

H2O Ras Pony Bottle Tank Bag
Rating: H2O-Ras-Pony-Bottle-Tank-Bag Spare Tank Bag 10/04/2013

A handy bag if you have a spare tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Great Misc. Case 10/04/2013

I will admit that its not being used for dive gear, but my tablet, phone, camera, wallet, etc. while Im diving. This is a very nicely padded case and Im very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Lead Follow Or Get Out Of The Way T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Lead-Follow-Or-Get-Out-Of-The-Way-T-Shirt A.O is the way to GO! 09/23/2013

Love my A.O shirts. Cool style, heavy t-shirt and its gonna last through years of washing & drying.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
22 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Clip with Male Quick Release
Rating: Akona-by-Sherwood-Deluxe-Clip-with-Male-Quick-Release customize your BC 09/23/2013

i use these to secure my camera or flashlight, works great. make sure you double check your bc so you dont end up with 2 male/female snaps )

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger great product 09/23/2013

keeping track of everything underwater is easier when its clipped down. this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
19 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip streamlined is the key 09/23/2013

works great to keep hoses secure, the price is good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip K.I.S.S 09/23/2013

Keep it simple silly. This is a super simple way to keep your Octo from dangling or getting tangled. works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

IST Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: IST-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip tiny tiny knife 09/23/2013

its a neat little idea, but was much smaller than I expected for the price. If youre looking for a very small blade, this may fit you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Blue Tang Hydralloy Knife
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Blue-Tang-Hydralloy-Knife great knife 09/23/2013

Ive found the perfect dive knife. Its pretty sharp out of the box, the sheath is very intuitive and secure. Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes No
15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Wetsuit
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-Wetsuit Great 5mm wetsuit 08/31/2013

This is a terrific wetsuit. The size guidelines were spot on and my XL fits perfect. Im very pleased with the quality & price of this suit and wont hesitate to order another Neosport wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Go In Deep T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Go-In-Deep-Dive-T-Shirt Cool + Quality t-shirt 08/31/2013

Ive gotten lots of great comments about my A.O shirt. Its a quality shirt that Im sure will last for years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews