Scuba Gear Reviews by Craig Cameron

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves
Rating: Henderson-5mm-Aqua-Lock-Hyperstretch-Diving-Gloves Gloves 08/29/2013

I was perplexed on ordering the correct size since when I purchase gloves they are normally a size small. The Henderson sizing chart is base on weight and accordingly I should order a medium. The Henderson sizing chart works and the gloves are a nice snug fit. Craig

Was this review helpful? Yes No
23 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 3mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood
Rating: Henderson-3mm-Aqua-Lock-Hyperstretch-Diving-Hood Hood 08/29/2013

Have not had the opportunity to try this yet but I had no issues buying online and getting the correct size. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Dive Boots
Rating: Henderson-5mm-Aqua-Lock-Hyperstretch-Dive-Boots Aqua Lock Boot 08/29/2013

These boots performed well in the St. Laurence while diving. The grop on the bottom of the boot enabled sure footing while on slimy rocks. Buy based upon actual shoe size and you will be OK! Craig

Was this review helpful? Yes No
20 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag
Rating: Stahlsac-Bonaire-Deluxe-Mesh-Wet-Dry-Backpack-Bag Mesh backpack 08/22/2013

It is so nice to throw everything into one bag when you are dragging your gear to the shoreline or when it is all wet. This bag holds everything, is easy to handle and you can separate and stow those little things we all seem to carry in a secure pocket area. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
23 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-100-Cubic-Foot-High-Pressure-Steel-Scuba-Tank 100 cubic high pressure tank 08/22/2013

Finally able to try the 100 cubic high pressure tank last night with my other new equipment. I purchase a Black Ice BC and was not sure how much weight I may need so I started off with 4 lbs. on either side of my quick release pockets. I was amassed that I did not need the 8 lbs. Great tank and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
25 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-100-Cubic-Foot-High-Pressure-Steel-Scuba-Tank Octo Holder 08/22/2013

Great little thing to know that the Octo is always in one place and to ensure you are always diving streamline as possible. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
19 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag Bag protector 08/22/2013

Have been using this since I purchased my Atomic regulators and its nice insurance to keep my regulators protected and organized. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
20 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Ti2 Titanium Octo
Rating: Atomic-Ti2-Titanium-Octo TiS 08/22/2013

Purchased this when I bought the my ST1 and thought that I would try the TiS instead of my ST1. All I can say that both are great regulators. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
25 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Atomic ST1 Regulator
Rating: Atomic-ST1-Regulator Finally able to try it! 08/22/2013

I have finally obtained all of my equipment and did open dive in the St. Lawrence River (I.e. mouth of the Great Lakes). I did a lot of research on regulators and decided to purchase the ST1. All I can say is that it was well worth the money and peace of mind knowing that the it had established such high reviews. It is one sweet and smooth regulator at depth or in the cold. Craig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews