Scuba Gear Reviews by gerald h.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-3mm-Shorty-Wetsuit neosport 3mm shorty 04/07/2014

I bought 2 of these for my nephews. They are 511" and weigh around 150lbs. I got both of them mediums and they fit great. They appear to be well made. For the $$$ it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-Inferno-V-skin-Trilaminate-Merino-Wetsuit Very Nice! 04/03/2014

My wife loves the feel and fit of the v-skin. Great quality and unbeatable comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Mares Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask
Rating: Mares-Essence-Liquidskin-Frameless-Mask Mares Essence Liquidskin Mask 03/06/2014

I have a X-vision Liquidskin and it is a great mask but something in the mask kept pressing on a spot just above the bridge of my nose/forehead area. I tried on quite a few masks and this mask fits me well (wide face) and it doesnt have anything that is hitting that area of my forehead.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Akona 1mm Wetsuit
Rating: Akona-1mm-Jumpsuit---Wetsuit Love it. 01/15/2014

I own two Akona 1mm and wear them in the Florida Keys and other warm water locales. It offers the perfect amount of coverage and protection. I prefer it to a shorty. The neoprene in this suit has very little odor. I am very sensitive to smells and a strong neoprene odor will give me a headache. I dont experience that with this wetsuit. It stretches and gives so much that you almost forget youre wearing it. I love it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Mesh-Backpack-Bag Akona Mesh Deluxe Backback 08/13/2013

Very well made bag. Like it so much I bought a second. I do wish it had a drain hole on the bottom like my Mares bag but the mesh sides on the Akona go all way to the bottom (the Mares bag mesh sides stop about 2-3 inches from the bottom) so it does drain easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit G 05/03/2013

Nice shorty. Pinnacle makes nice wetsuits. I have 2 and my wife has 2 Pinnacle wetsuits and we are very happy with them. On my full suit (5mm) I got an XL-short and it fits good. The shorty is a large and it is a little snug but fits. The xl would probably be too big.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
31 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit G 05/03/2013

For the price you cant beat it. Checked it at a depth of 40 feet and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit G 05/03/2013

When you take the knife apart you will see that it is held together by a plastic part. It is a sturdy part but still plastic. However you are getting a titanium blade at a very inexpensive price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
20 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit G 05/03/2013

This regulator is awesome. Easy breather. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
19 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit GeH 04/11/2013

I used this octo on my OWC class. It worked great, no problems. For the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614