Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Rick Cobb

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Long-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Gets the job done! 8/28/2013

I just used this rash guard on a few dives in Key West on the Vandenberg wreck and it worked great. A very good value for my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
18 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Armor Light 6.2 lb Roller Duffel Bag
Rating: Armor-Light-6.2-lb-Roller-Duffel-Bag A nice travel bag 5/10/2013

I bought this bag for a dive trip to the Keys. My full size SCUBAPRO gear bag is just not suited for checked luggage, where this bag is better equipped with the rollers and more suitable size. It is of very high quality construction and the only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 stars, is the handle you use to roll the bag is just not long enough for my 63" body. I have to stoop down to effectively utilize the rollers. Other than that issue it seems to be the perfect SCUBA travel bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
22 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Tank O-Ring Kit and Key Chain
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Tank-O-Ring-Kit-and-Key-Chain Dont leave home without it 1/22/2013

Every diver needs a spare set of O-rings in their dive bag. This little tank holds assorted sizes and come with a puller as wll. I just cliped it on the zipper of my dive bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

ScubaPro Compact Dry Bag
Rating: ScubaPro-Compact-Dry-Bag A nice bag 1/22/2013

I was a little surprised how large this bag was for the rice but it will give me a place to keep my wallet and any other items that I want to keep dry in my dive bag. Very nice construction and a good looking bag too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
33 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

ScubaPro Compact Dry Bag
Rating: ScubaPro-Compact-Dry-Bag A bag large enough for all your dive gear 11/5/2012

I purchased this bag with the $75 credit i received for buying my new Cressi Aquaride Elite BC. It is not so large that it is unmanagebale but I was able to get all my dive gear, including my SeaLife DC1400 Pro camera bag and a Pelican case with my dive lights and dive computer inside, to fit in the bag with no problem. This is one large and functional dive bag. I do wish there was a zippered pocket or pouch inside where I could keep my defog, extra O-rings or hotel room key.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
36 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

ScubaPro Compact Dry Bag
Rating: ScubaPro-Compact-Dry-Bag Exactly as advertised 11/5/2012

After seeing that this was the top rated BC by SCUBA Lab, I placed my order from Scuba.com and after a delay due to product availibility (I guess a lot of other folks read the same review), my BC arrived. It seems to be both well constructed and it is very nice looking. I cant wait to get it in the water in December when I head to Cancun with my wife for a winter getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
37 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Comfort Fit Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Atomic-Comfort-Fit-Scuba-Regulator-Mouthpiece Most comfortable mouthpiece out there 10/16/2012

The folks at Atomic have a high opinion of their entire product line and charge a premium price, even for something as simple as this new mouthpiece but it is the most comfortable one on the market for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
42 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Atomic M1 Regulator Color Kit
Rating: Atomic-M1-Regulator-Color-Kit Money well spent 10/16/2012

This new color kit fom Atomic made my tired old M1 regulator look like new again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
45 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014