Scuba Gear Reviews by Richard Blackburn

Gopro Floaty Backdoor for HERO Cameras
Rating: Gopro-Floaty-Backdoor-for-HERO-Cameras Gopro Attachments 12/06/2014

I got this attachment for on my daughters camera she will be using over the holidays. We will be around water and would hate to see her lose her camera. I believe it will do the job from previous comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gopro HERO 3 / HERO 3+ Wrist Housing
Rating: Gopro-HERO-3---HERO-3+-Wrist-Housing Gopro HERO 3 / HERO 3+ Wrist Housing Review - $49.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 12/06/2014

I got this for my daughter for an upcoming cruise over the holidays. I figured she could use this on our upcoming dive and zipline trip. She will get it prior. It looks well made and I think it will serve the need.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gopro HERO 3 / HERO 3+ Wrist Housing
Rating: Gopro-HERO-3---HERO-3+-Wrist-Housing Palatka Diver 07/31/2013

Ordered this set after doing night dives in Jamaca. It was on close out and only came in Blue. It works well but the switch can sometimes be difficult to operate. Seems to have good battery life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
24 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Deluxe Heavy-Duty Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scubamax-Deluxe-Heavy-Duty-Mesh-Backpack-Bag PalatkaDiver 07/10/2013

I havent used this product as of yet but used the main light while night diving on a recent trip to Jamaica. The price of the package made it a very good deal and it arrived in Florida in about a week. The smaller light will be a item I will carry on most dives for exploring darker areas

Was this review helpful? Yes No
32 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Usefull when needed 11/12/2012

Seems like it will due the job when needed. Havent had to use yet but will be useful when surfacing a distance from boat or in busing areas. Just another item divers should add to there BCD.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
64 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Great Item 11/12/2012

Added protection for my Zoop Dive Computer inside my Regulator bag. Too costly to have damaged so any extra protection is helpfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
55 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/07/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
65 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/07/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
62 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag Weight Bag 09/08/2012

Sems like it does the job. Havent had any issues with the bag to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
102 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger BC Hanger 09/08/2012

Good sturdier hanger that holds your BC Vest and reg for drying and storage of my vest. Does the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

Akona Collapsing Duffel Bag with Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Collapsing-Duffel-Bag-with-Protective-Regulator-Bag Dive Bag 09/08/2012

This bag seems like it will do the job. It has plenty of room for my equipment and the padded end area for by regulator and computer is nice, This is a good bag for using on the boat although you would need a different bag for air travel. Better priced then other bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
74 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614