Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Richard Blackburn


Rating: Collapsing Duffel Bag with Protective Regulator Bag Palatka Diver 7/31/2013

Ordered this set after doing night dives in Jamaca. It was on close out and only came in Blue. It works well but the switch can sometimes be difficult to operate. Seems to have good battery life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Heavy-Duty Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Heavy-Duty-Mesh-Backpack-Bag PalatkaDiver 7/10/2013

I havent used this product as of yet but used the main light while night diving on a recent trip to Jamaica. The price of the package made it a very good deal and it arrived in Florida in about a week. The smaller light will be a item I will carry on most dives for exploring darker areas

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Usefull when needed 11/12/2012

Seems like it will due the job when needed. Havent had to use yet but will be useful when surfacing a distance from boat or in busing areas. Just another item divers should add to there BCD.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
44 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Great Item 11/12/2012

Added protection for my Zoop Dive Computer inside my Regulator bag. Too costly to have damaged so any extra protection is helpfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
40 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/7/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
48 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/7/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
49 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag Weight Bag 9/8/2012

Sems like it does the job. Havent had any issues with the bag to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
78 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger BC Hanger 9/8/2012

Good sturdier hanger that holds your BC Vest and reg for drying and storage of my vest. Does the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
57 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Akona Collapsing Duffel Bag with Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Collapsing-Duffel-Bag-with-Protective-Regulator-Bag Dive Bag 9/8/2012

This bag seems like it will do the job. It has plenty of room for my equipment and the padded end area for by regulator and computer is nice, This is a good bag for using on the boat although you would need a different bag for air travel. Better priced then other bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
54 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014