Scuba Gear Reviews by Richard Blackburn


Rating: Palatka Diver 07/31/2013

Ordered this set after doing night dives in Jamaca. It was on close out and only came in Blue. It works well but the switch can sometimes be difficult to operate. Seems to have good battery life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
22 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Deluxe Heavy-Duty Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scubamax-Deluxe-Heavy-Duty-Mesh-Backpack-Bag PalatkaDiver 07/10/2013

I havent used this product as of yet but used the main light while night diving on a recent trip to Jamaica. The price of the package made it a very good deal and it arrived in Florida in about a week. The smaller light will be a item I will carry on most dives for exploring darker areas

Was this review helpful? Yes No
29 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Usefull when needed 11/12/2012

Seems like it will due the job when needed. Havent had to use yet but will be useful when surfacing a distance from boat or in busing areas. Just another item divers should add to there BCD.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
62 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB Great Item 11/12/2012

Added protection for my Zoop Dive Computer inside my Regulator bag. Too costly to have damaged so any extra protection is helpfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
53 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/07/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
61 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

SubGear Regulator Bag
Rating: SubGear-Regulator-Bag Great Travel Bag 11/07/2012

Took this bag on a recent trip to Jamaca. Fit great in my carryon on the airplane. Protected my reg, octo and computer along with the padded computer case that came with this bag. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
61 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag Weight Bag 09/08/2012

Sems like it does the job. Havent had any issues with the bag to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
98 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger BC Hanger 09/08/2012

Good sturdier hanger that holds your BC Vest and reg for drying and storage of my vest. Does the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
71 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

Akona Collapsing Duffel Bag with Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Collapsing-Duffel-Bag-with-Protective-Regulator-Bag Dive Bag 09/08/2012

This bag seems like it will do the job. It has plenty of room for my equipment and the padded end area for by regulator and computer is nice, This is a good bag for using on the boat although you would need a different bag for air travel. Better priced then other bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
71 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614