Scuba Gear Reviews by Colby C.

XS Scuba Deluxe Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Mesh-Backpack-Bag A perfect dive bag 04/12/2012

I love this bag! When looking for a bag online an instructor at scuba.com suggested this bag instead of the one I had originally picked. I am very glad I got this one. It has enough room to hold all your dive gear. Its very, very durable and the front is made of very strong mesh. It has a large zipper pocket on the front and a dry pocket on the back for anything you dont want to get wet. There is a drawn string on the top but the side also has a zipper so you can fully open the side of the bag for easy access. The backpack straps and very durable and comfortable when having to walk a long distance. Lots of room and a overall excellent bag! Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
113 out of 205 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Mesh-Backpack-Bag A sweet knife 04/12/2012

I bought this knife and love it. I strap it over my wetsuit on my lower leg. No problem fitting it on there. Its super sharp and comes in a nice case with easy accesss and snaps into the case so no worrys on losing it. It also has a bottle opener on the end of it. Upgrading to the titanium is worth it. It will last you a long while.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
77 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Worth buying 04/12/2012

I bought this hanger when purchasing my wetsuit. Spend the extra few dollars and buy this so you have the proper hanger to take best care of your wet suit. It has additional hooks to hang accessories on as well (gloves, hood ect.) Durable and folds up for easy storage when travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
97 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Very good wetsuit 04/12/2012

I recently bought and used this wetsuit. I really like it. I used it in the Caribian and was very comfortable in the water with the 3mm. I wasnt too hot at any point and time and the full suit gives you that extra protection when underwater. I used the sizing chart when buying online and it fit perfectly. After my 2nd and 3rd dive it fit even better. A great suit to buy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
78 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger A great boot 04/12/2012

Bought these boots to go with my Holis Bat Fins. Very comfortable and easy to take on/off. Love the hard sole bottom. Excellent for shore dives when having to walk over rocks. They give you the protection you need. A must have.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
82 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

Hollis F1 ´´Bat Fin´´ Adjustable Spring Strap Fins
Rating: Hollis-F1-Bat-Fin-Adjustable-Spring-Strap-Fins Wicked Fins!! 04/12/2012

These fins are awesome. You can motor with them bigtime. Very easy to slip on/off. Zero complaints about them. Love them and they look super cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
90 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

ScubaPro Laguna 2 Dry Snorkel
Rating: ScubaPro-Laguna-2-Dry-Snorkel Great snorkel! 04/12/2012

I bought this snorkle to match my Scuba Pro Framless Mask. I used it scuba diving to save air while at the surface. Also used it for just snorkling. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
96 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

ScubaPro Frameless Mask
Rating: ScubaPro-Frameless-Mask Love the mask! 04/12/2012

I recently purchased and used the ScubaPro Framless Mask. I have no complaints about it. It has a large viewing area. I put a coat of toothpaste on it when I first got it and used anti fog gel prior to each dive. I never had any issues with fogging up during any of my dives. Most of all I love the look of the mask. I like the low profile look and the fact that it is black. It stands out more than your average mask. A great mask to buy all around!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
106 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614