Scuba Gear Reviews by Robert M. Partridge.

Princeton Tec Replacement Bulb for Surge or Torrent Xenon
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Replacement-Bulb-for-Surge-or-Torrent-Xenon Princeton Tec bulb 04/16/2013

The bulb was as described

Was this review helpful? Yes No
36 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Review tool master. 04/16/2013

I found it to be a good backup tool or emergency tool. When you need to fix or change some thing and dont have access to regular tools. The tool was reasonably sturdy, but I found it to be a little on the large size to carry around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
41 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Review weight carrier bag. 04/16/2013

I found the bag to be well made and sturdy. It did the job as described. The only fault I could find was that it would be nice if it came in a different color or colors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
47 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Wrist computer bag 03/19/2013

The bag was well made, but I though it could have been designed better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
43 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Scuba consul bag. 03/19/2013

I found the consul bag to be well made but it design was a bit of a flop for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
39 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Snorkel bag quality 03/19/2013

I found the snorkel to be as well made as more expensive bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
38 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Quality & Design 03/19/2013

I thought this product was nicely made and the design seemed good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
41 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Bag design correction. 08/28/2012

I havent dove with this bag yet, but the one feature that is missing is a tab on the top of the bag with a hole in it. So you can attach a string or a snap hook to it. So that it can be fastened to the inside of your BC pocked. This prevents the bag with your wallet in it from floating away, if and when the BC pocket is opened underwater. This small change would make the bag about perfect in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
58 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks Lycra fin socks 05/29/2012

I found the socks needed to be a little larger in size, outside of that they were find. I had to use a little soap as a lubricant in my full foot pocket fins to help them slide on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
86 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks Lavacore suit 04/17/2012

So far I have found this suit to be well made. A little bit of color would have been nice. Be aware of the sizing charts, they tend to be a little tight, maybe order your suit the next size larger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
95 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic B.U.D. (Back Up Device) Air / Nitrox Computer
Rating: Oceanic-B.U.D.-Back-Up-Device-Air---Nitrox-Computer Bud back up computer 04/17/2012

The computer works as described. It lakes a light for night viewing, but its one glaring fault is it doesnt have a separate hard clear lens guard like all the other good computers do that is easily replaceable. Instead of the glorified peace tape that is their pathetic excuse for a lens guard. I hope they correct this mistake to show that products made in the in the USA. are second to none. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
91 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300