Scuba Gear Reviews by Robert M. Partridge.

Princeton Tec Replacement Bulb for Surge or Torrent Xenon
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Replacement-Bulb-for-Surge-or-Torrent-Xenon Princeton Tec bulb 4/16/2013

The bulb was as described

Was this review helpful? Yes No
25 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Review tool master. 4/16/2013

I found it to be a good backup tool or emergency tool. When you need to fix or change some thing and dont have access to regular tools. The tool was reasonably sturdy, but I found it to be a little on the large size to carry around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors 50 lbs Mesh Weight Carrier
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-50-lbs-Mesh-Weight-Carrier Review weight carrier bag. 4/16/2013

I found the bag to be well made and sturdy. It did the job as described. The only fault I could find was that it would be nice if it came in a different color or colors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
29 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Wrist Computer/Watch Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Wrist-Computer-Watch-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Wrist computer bag 3/19/2013

The bag was well made, but I though it could have been designed better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
29 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Wrist Computer/Watch Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Wrist-Computer-Watch-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Scuba consul bag. 3/19/2013

I found the consul bag to be well made but it design was a bit of a flop for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Snorkel bag quality 3/19/2013

I found the snorkel to be as well made as more expensive bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Quality & Design 3/19/2013

I thought this product was nicely made and the design seemed good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Bag design correction. 8/28/2012

I havent dove with this bag yet, but the one feature that is missing is a tab on the top of the bag with a hole in it. So you can attach a string or a snap hook to it. So that it can be fastened to the inside of your BC pocked. This prevents the bag with your wallet in it from floating away, if and when the BC pocket is opened underwater. This small change would make the bag about perfect in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
49 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks Lycra fin socks 5/29/2012

I found the socks needed to be a little larger in size, outside of that they were find. I had to use a little soap as a lubricant in my full foot pocket fins to help them slide on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
76 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks Lavacore suit 4/17/2012

So far I have found this suit to be well made. A little bit of color would have been nice. Be aware of the sizing charts, they tend to be a little tight, maybe order your suit the next size larger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
85 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic B.U.D. (Back Up Device) Air / Nitrox Computer
Rating: Oceanic-B.U.D.-Back-Up-Device-Air---Nitrox-Computer Bud back up computer 4/17/2012

The computer works as described. It lakes a light for night viewing, but its one glaring fault is it doesnt have a separate hard clear lens guard like all the other good computers do that is easily replaceable. Instead of the glorified peace tape that is their pathetic excuse for a lens guard. I hope they correct this mistake to show that products made in the in the USA. are second to none. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014