Scuba Gear Reviews by Jayme Rempel

Princeton Tec Coil Lanyard
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Coil-Lanyard Princeton Tec Coil Divers Lanyard 01/07/2012

I still have no idea how they expect me to use this with my light, I purchased it specifically for my Princeton tec mini wave but I just cant figure out how they expect the two to be used together. Other than that small hiccup the lanyard is cool, it strong and well made and I expect will last a number of years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool: 01/07/2012

Its simple, its cheap and it works. The line is highly visible the materials are quality and I would buy it again if I couldnt afford a full size spool.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
83 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool Deep Outdoors Deluxe Large Protective Scuba Regulator Bag: 01/07/2012

Nice bag, really theres lots of room for regs and computer or gauges. Its padded pretty well and theres an extra zippered pouch on the outside for your dive log or service records. Its too bad Deep Outdoors is out business, if you need a decent reg bag and you find one of these, BUY it its worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
99 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool Aeris Dive Instrument Padded Protection Sleeve: 01/07/2012

what is there to say a padded sleave? its padded it protects my computer but it doesnt fit very well. i have the compass mounted on my atmos ai and the sleave is too narrow. the designers didnt think that simple i make it work by wiggling my computer back and forth in a sleave thats too small for computer system it was allegedly designed for.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
78 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining
Rating: Scuba-After-Dive---Surf-Hooded-Jacket-with-Polar-Fleece-Lining Scuba.com after dive hooded jacket 12/26/2011

Ok really nice jacket but if you think your a large get XL, if you want to wear a sweater under for extra warmth get 2XL. Zippered pockets and a fairly water resistant shell combined with a soft and comfy liner make this a heck of a deal. Not a winter jacket unless your wearing another layer but I may buy a bigger one and give this to the GF, I like it that much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
110 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining
Rating: Scuba-After-Dive---Surf-Hooded-Jacket-with-Polar-Fleece-Lining Atmos Ai 12/18/2011

Only after speaking to an Aeris representative did I realize my mistake. Yea its a good computer, only two buttons to worry about and allott of user programmable features but... The free online training is a huge ordeal just to get the codes for the training site and the Aeris rep says because it was purchased online local shops are NOT obligated to honor the warranty. You have to send it to them for service, not that big of a deal considering youlle cave around $300 buying online vs in you local shop. Easy to read but takes time to memorize all the functions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
108 out of 208 people found this review helpful.

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining
Rating: Scuba-After-Dive---Surf-Hooded-Jacket-with-Polar-Fleece-Lining Oceanic delta 4.2 12/18/2011

Great regs, love the 2nd stage swivel. My first regulator purchase and Im really happy, regardless of my depth breathing is easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
64 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining
Rating: Scuba-After-Dive---Surf-Hooded-Jacket-with-Polar-Fleece-Lining Oceanic delta 4.2 12/18/2011

Great regs, love the 2nd stage swivel. My first regulator purchase and Im really happy, regardless of my depth breathing is easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
64 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews