Scuba Gear Reviews by Steven T.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB havent used it yet 08/31/2011

seems to be good quality and Im sure it will work fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
105 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages like them 08/31/2011

these are great because you can just pivot them to the side and write on your blank slates. Easy to see and read underwater. For the price, theyre worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
98 out of 205 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate useful 08/31/2011

This is a good product, the prewritten slates are handy too... they also can move out of the way so you dont lose writing space. It tended to slide around on my arm, which isnt the end of the world... I just kept pushing it back up. If you wear it on an arm with a watch, then it should stay put. Really handy spot to put your dive plan or navigation hints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
129 out of 272 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Float Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Float-Strap havent used it yet 08/31/2011

it floats, but I havent needed it really.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
109 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Float Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Float-Strap good light 08/31/2011

I like this light. I opened up my box of goodies at a dive shop and it was the first thing the guy there noticed.... he said, "thats a good light", and it is. Im happy with it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
93 out of 188 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap a must 08/31/2011

if you get the bag, get the strap... nuff said

Was this review helpful? Yes No
99 out of 205 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap strong bag 08/31/2011

I got this bag because of the reviews I saw. It is living up to them. I had it so packed full, that I couldnt close the zipper, but it held just fine. I like it, but it could stand to be just a tad bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 326 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Knife Wrap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dive-Knife-Wrap definitely get this 08/31/2011

Really, its worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
142 out of 275 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fog-Cutter-X-Knife looks good 08/31/2011

Havent had to use it yet, but it looks awesome. everyone is impressed by it. It is a really nice medium sized knife. The leg strap is a must. Tank banger on the handle is a nice addition. Overall I think I am pretty happy with it. Seems to be pretty high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
105 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300