Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Steven T.

Mares Surface Marker Buoy (SMB)
Rating: Mares-Surface-Marker-Buoy-SMB havent used it yet 8/31/2011

seems to be good quality and Im sure it will work fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
94 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages like them 8/31/2011

these are great because you can just pivot them to the side and write on your blank slates. Easy to see and read underwater. For the price, theyre worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
87 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Write Slate Communication Pages
Rating: Innovative-Write-Slate-Communication-Pages useful 8/31/2011

This is a good product, the prewritten slates are handy too... they also can move out of the way so you dont lose writing space. It tended to slide around on my arm, which isnt the end of the world... I just kept pushing it back up. If you wear it on an arm with a watch, then it should stay put. Really handy spot to put your dive plan or navigation hints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
118 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Float Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Float-Strap havent used it yet 8/31/2011

it floats, but I havent needed it really.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
98 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Float Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Float-Strap good light 8/31/2011

I like this light. I opened up my box of goodies at a dive shop and it was the first thing the guy there noticed.... he said, "thats a good light", and it is. Im happy with it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap a must 8/31/2011

if you get the bag, get the strap... nuff said

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Deluxe Shoulder Strap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Deluxe-Shoulder-Strap strong bag 8/31/2011

I got this bag because of the reviews I saw. It is living up to them. I had it so packed full, that I couldnt close the zipper, but it held just fine. I like it, but it could stand to be just a tad bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
151 out of 306 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Knife Wrap
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dive-Knife-Wrap definitely get this 8/31/2011

Really, its worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
129 out of 254 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fog-Cutter-X-Knife looks good 8/31/2011

Havent had to use it yet, but it looks awesome. everyone is impressed by it. It is a really nice medium sized knife. The leg strap is a must. Tank banger on the handle is a nice addition. Overall I think I am pretty happy with it. Seems to be pretty high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
95 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014