Scuba Gear Reviews by Keith B.

Akona Talon Knife
Rating: Akona-Talon-Knife Excelllent Knife 09/14/2012

The Akona dive knife is a good knife, looks good and has a good locking mechinizm, especially for the price...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
58 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag License Plate Frame
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-License-Plate-Frame License plate cover 09/14/2012

attractive and good buy

Was this review helpful? Yes No
55 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic SWIV Wrist Compass
Rating: Oceanic-SWIV-Wrist-Compass Good Compass 07/27/2012

This is a good compass that works well, even when not exactly level.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
61 out of 127 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic VT4.1 Air / Nitrox Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass
Rating: Oceanic-VT4.1-Air---Nitrox-Hoseless-Wrist-Computer-with-Digital-Compass Excellent computer 01/07/2012

The VT4 is a great dive computer. It is easy to use and works great. I dive with my 2 sons that are 12 & 13 so I like that I can monitor their tanks as well as mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
105 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-Kevlar-Bug-Grabber-2mm-Diving-Gloves Good gloves 09/12/2011

Bought these gloves for freshwater diving and spearfishing and they have worked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
128 out of 256 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Dive Flag 08/31/2011

works as advertised...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
117 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Armor Dive Flag
Rating: Armor-Dive-Flag flag 08/26/2011

Nice flag, good size and highly visible

Was this review helpful? Yes No
100 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

Akona Mesh Snorkel Duffel Bag
Rating: Akona-Mesh-Snorkel-Duffel-Dive-Bag Good bag 08/26/2011

Good bag especially for the price. Only drawback is that it needs a shoulder strap

Was this review helpful? Yes No
112 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic/Aeris Transmitter 2-Pack
Rating: Oceanic-Aeris-Transmitter-2-Pack looking forward to being satisfied 08/26/2011

I bought these transmitters in preparation for buying my 2 sons wrist computers for Christmas. They are young and this will allow me to monitor there info with my computer at the same time, combining safty with increased diving independence. I havnt use them yet but anticipate being completely satisfied as I have with all the recommendations Bob the scuba pro at scuba.com has made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
128 out of 260 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic/Aeris Transmitter 2-Pack
Rating: Oceanic-Aeris-Transmitter-2-Pack Great computer at a good price 08/26/2011

I am very happy with this computer. It is easy to operate and read out is in large numbers and easy to read. I really like the function the averages your air consumption and automatically figures dive time remaining.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
83 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614