Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Harlon P.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Bright Little Light 10/30/2011

Just purchased this light and used it on a 65 dive in water with less than 5 of visibility. It worked great! Very bright, focused beam made it easy to read my gauges. Very sturdy and the button that locks the switch off will ensure that it doesnt go on in my gear bag. Because of the LED format, it does not get hot. A great choice for a dive light!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
122 out of 241 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Stretch to fit 09/22/2011

What a wonderful wet suit! It fits perfectly as sized according to the Pinnacle size chart. The suit has great construction and stretches wonderfully to fit me perfectly. It is very comfortable as far as warmth. I would highly recommend this suit to anyone looking for a 5mm wet suit!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
100 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood
Rating: Pinnacle-7mm-Titanium-Standard-Diving-Hood Hoods Up! 09/07/2011

I was apprehensive about purchasing something that was an "Open Box/Demo," but the hood was brand new. It was in excellent condition and looked new. It has a good fit and is very flexible. An excellent buy and the quality is first rate!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
119 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

Mares Avanti Super Channel Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Mares-Avanti-Super-Channel-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Great Fins 08/31/2011

This is a great fin for the price. It works quite well and fits well. No fatigue or pain. You cant go wrong with these fins, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
106 out of 208 people found this review helpful.

Mares Avanti Super Channel Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Mares-Avanti-Super-Channel-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Excellent Bag 08/31/2011

This is perfect for Mares X-Vision mask. Good quality and easy to store in my gear bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
102 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Good back up 08/31/2011

I purchased this as a back up strap and it will do very nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
114 out of 231 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Good for soft surfaces 08/31/2011

This is a good quality boot. It is exactly as others have said, you need to order 1 full size smaller than you normally use. The sole is to soft and flexible for rocks or even pebbles. It will be fine for sand or boat dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 339 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Good Gloves 08/31/2011

They are of good quality and met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
94 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Mask
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Mask Clear as a window 08/18/2011

Excellent mask. Very light weight, flexible and a very good field of vision. It seals extremely well even with my mustache. Forms to the face and is very easy to clear. With De-Fog, it is liking looking through a freshly cleaned window!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
116 out of 236 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Mask
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Mask Dive Training 08/08/2011

This is an excellent DVD. I saw it when I took my PADI Dive Training and enjoyed it so much I wanted to own it. It is wonderful to use as a refresher in between extended dive trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
106 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews