Scuba Gear Reviews by William S.


Rating: Dry 08/09/2011

My wife loved it. No water at no time. Great product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
115 out of 234 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great 08/09/2011

Ordered this with the corrected lenses for my wife and she loved it. This thing is built like a tank and seems really durable. The strap and rollers are all much more robust than my much pricer dive masks, and the adjustments are easy to use. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
164 out of 314 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Low strain 08/09/2011

Bought these for my wife who loved them. She said the speed was great but that they also had really low effort. A surprising find and very much worth it. Order down 1-2 sizes as they run big.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
132 out of 273 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Wheeled Mesh Duffel Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Wheeled-Mesh-Duffel-Bag Best bag out there 08/09/2011

If youre looking for durability and you dont need a locking bag, buy this. Great wheels that roll very easily and plenty of roll for 1-2 sets of gear. Inexpensive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
153 out of 304 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Vortex V-6 Full Foot Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Vortex-V-6-Full-Foot-Fins Great Fins 08/09/2011

These surprised me by how easily they kicked for speed and yet were great for maneuverability. Not too big, not too small and really comfortable, make sure you go down at least a size since they tend to run big.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 318 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Vortex V-6 Full Foot Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Vortex-V-6-Full-Foot-Fins Buy This 08/09/2011

If youre looking for an air-integrated console, this should be at the top of your list. Easy to read, intuitive to use, not too conservative and good download functions. Easily held by a mini-retractor, make sure you get the quick disconnect for travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
180 out of 364 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger Good strength 06/15/2011

This hanger works well. I hang my xxl Pinnacle 7mm Element on it, and it easily handles the weight. The Element is a heavy tank of a suit and its no problem for this hanger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
156 out of 300 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Bypass Elite Semi-Dry Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Bypass-Elite-Semi-Dry-Snorkel Simple, works 06/15/2011

No great surprises here, just a durable snorkel thats easy to clear and doesnt take much water on the surface.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 316 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Bypass Elite Semi-Dry Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Bypass-Elite-Semi-Dry-Snorkel Great color 06/15/2011

Not only does this mask seal well on my narrow face, but the color correction is a nice feature. Finally no more colors fading at lower depths. Low volume, no leaks, and easy to clear with the purge.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
133 out of 260 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Mako 1 Mask
Rating: Oceanic-Mako-1-Mask Not for me. 06/15/2011

I had to send this back because it didnt seal comfortably on my face. I gave it three stars because it seemed well built, its just that I have a long, narrow face and this mask was too wide.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
149 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Mako 1 Mask
Rating: Oceanic-Mako-1-Mask Still the best 06/15/2011

Ive owned 3 different Pinnacle suits over the years including their top of the line stuff, and this one is right up there. Even though its one of their entry level suits without the merino, the build quality and comfort is still the better than any other manufacturer Ive ever worn (including Henderson, Xcel, etc.) If you want a great entry level 5mm suit at a fair price, buy this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
162 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614