Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Nancy Castro

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner It a wash. 12/16/2012

I havent used mine yet but it a wash. What more can you say about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
22 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks love my sock 12/16/2012

I love my socks...Its a great extra added warmth to your feet. Love it. This is my second pair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
22 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe XLarge Dive the World Embroidered Towel
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-XLarge-Dive-the-World-Embroidered-Towel good quality 9/21/2011

its a towel. what can you say.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
87 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife good quality knife 9/21/2011

the knife comes with straps and easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
63 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Sunset Beach T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Sunset-Beach-T-Shirt good fit 9/21/2011

good fit and good quality

Was this review helpful? Yes No
64 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Good tank 9/13/2011

Love the electric blue tank and good size/weight. Very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
114 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Its Okay 9/13/2011

Its okay but can be easy open with a slight touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
119 out of 241 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Tank Holder
Rating: Scubamax-Tank-Holder Very strong strap 9/13/2011

Good quality very strong straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
83 out of 166 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Tank Holder
Rating: Scubamax-Tank-Holder Good purchase 9/13/2011

Keep my wetsuit on the hanger without slipping or without having lumps on the shoulders

Was this review helpful? Yes No
52 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Trident Zipper Wax
Rating: Trident-Zipper-Wax good purchase 9/13/2011

extra care and attention for the zipper on the wetsuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
68 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Good 7/27/2011

Good to have a skin jumpsuit to keep the corals from cutting your skin as you dive. Good material and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit LOve it ....LOve it 7/27/2011

All I can say is I love it. Perfect size and I can use it as a carry on. Good material and quality. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
97 out of 195 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Best purchase 7/27/2011

This is the best purchase. Quality and material is good. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
81 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots Good 7/27/2011

Easy to put on. I am a female and i normally wear a size 9. Since i had a chance to read some of the reviews it did indicate that the boots run small. I was able to purchase a size 10 instead and it fit perfectly out of the box. Go one size up in your normal size shoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
115 out of 236 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Good 7/27/2011

Good purchase to have and it gives an added extra warmth to your feet. Good material and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
63 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

Sealife DC1200 Digital Camera .
Rating: Sealife-DC1200-12.0-Megapixel-Underwater-Camera-and-Housing Must have 7/27/2011

I love this camera. I had no problems and it took great pictures. The battery life was much longer than the last camera. Overall easy to use and piano keys are just a great feature especially with dive gloves on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
127 out of 263 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger Good to have an extra 7/27/2011

Always good to have an extra battery for your sealife underwater camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
69 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

TUSA TUL-300 L.E.D. Light
Rating: TUSA-TUL-300-L.E.D.-Light Good 7/27/2011

Good material strong black metal and its small to place inside bcd pocket. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
84 out of 166 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Good 7/27/2011

strong hanger. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
99 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack Must have 7/27/2011

Always good to have a spare air...YOu just never know. Good quality and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Tank Bands Conversion Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Tank-Bands-Conversion-Kit good 7/27/2011

good tank bands has a strong material. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Mini Pressure Gauge For Spare Air
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Mini-Pressure-Gauge-For-Spare-Air good 7/27/2011

simple and easy to install...only issue is that the gauge numbers are small. Worth the purchase to see how much air is left.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Mini Pressure Gauge For Spare Air
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Mini-Pressure-Gauge-For-Spare-Air Heavy than the standard tanks 5/23/2011

i can only say it is much heavier than the standard one. will more when i used it completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
92 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier Makes life easier 5/23/2011

Tanks are often heavy but if you have this carrier it just got easier. Try it. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
101 out of 208 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Save A Dive Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Save-A-Dive-Kit Good to have on a dive trip 5/23/2011

Dive trips or local dive. Good to have on hand. You just never know how easy things can get lost or broken. Dont kill a dive when you can save it. Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes No
135 out of 268 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Boot for Aluminum 80 and 63 Cubic Foot Tanks
Rating: Sherwood-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-80-and-63-Cubic-Foot-Tanks Good strong foot 5/23/2011

When there are kids around it comes in handy. Good quality. Fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
80 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Valve Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Valve-Protector Good to have 5/23/2011

Overall good to have a item. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
102 out of 199 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card Good to have 5/23/2011

Always good to have a digital sd card for pictures. Overall good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
107 out of 224 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera
Rating: Sealife-Mini-2-Underwater-Dive-Camera Not worth the money 5/23/2011

this has not been a good first camera purchase for me. on my vacation to curacao i did of nine dives. i was able to get pictures for two out of the dives due to the camera using up the battery life quickly. the camera uses up the battery life quickly on just one dive. in order to get nine dives worth of pictures i would have had to purchase nine new set of batteries. the only thing i could say it was not hard to figure out the features and easy to travel with. i hope scuba.com can exchange this camera for one with a better battery life. i will on the results.

SCUBA.COM TECH TIP:
It is highly recommended you use lithium AAA batteries with the SeaLife Mini 2 Camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014