Scuba Gear Reviews by Nancy Castro

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner It a wash. 12/16/2012

I havent used mine yet but it a wash. What more can you say about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
32 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Fin-Dive-Socks love my sock 12/16/2012

I love my socks...Its a great extra added warmth to your feet. Love it. This is my second pair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe XLarge Dive the World Embroidered Towel
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-XLarge-Dive-the-World-Embroidered-Towel good quality 09/21/2011

its a towel. what can you say.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
96 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife good quality knife 09/21/2011

the knife comes with straps and easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
67 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Sunset Beach T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Sunset-Beach-T-Shirt good fit 09/21/2011

good fit and good quality

Was this review helpful? Yes No
78 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Good tank 09/13/2011

Love the electric blue tank and good size/weight. Very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
120 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Its Okay 09/13/2011

Its okay but can be easy open with a slight touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
128 out of 255 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Very strong strap 09/13/2011

Good quality very strong straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
93 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 80 Cubic Foot Aluminum Tank
Rating: Sherwood-80-Cubic-Foot-Aluminum-Tank Good purchase 09/13/2011

Keep my wetsuit on the hanger without slipping or without having lumps on the shoulders

Was this review helpful? Yes No
57 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Trident Zipper Wax
Rating: Trident-Zipper-Wax good purchase 09/13/2011

extra care and attention for the zipper on the wetsuits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
77 out of 166 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Good 07/27/2011

Good to have a skin jumpsuit to keep the corals from cutting your skin as you dive. Good material and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
86 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit LOve it ....LOve it 07/27/2011

All I can say is I love it. Perfect size and I can use it as a carry on. Good material and quality. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
102 out of 206 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Best purchase 07/27/2011

This is the best purchase. Quality and material is good. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
86 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots
Rating: XS-Scuba-7mm-Pyrostretch-Heavy-Duty-Dive-Boots Good 07/27/2011

Easy to put on. I am a female and i normally wear a size 9. Since i had a chance to read some of the reviews it did indicate that the boots run small. I was able to purchase a size 10 instead and it fit perfectly out of the box. Go one size up in your normal size shoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
124 out of 252 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Good 07/27/2011

Good purchase to have and it gives an added extra warmth to your feet. Good material and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
72 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Must have 07/27/2011

I love this camera. I had no problems and it took great pictures. The battery life was much longer than the last camera. Overall easy to use and piano keys are just a great feature especially with dive gloves on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
133 out of 275 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger Good to have an extra 07/27/2011

Always good to have an extra battery for your sealife underwater camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
77 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

TUSA TUL-300 L.E.D. Light
Rating: TUSA-TUL-300-L.E.D.-Light Good 07/27/2011

Good material strong black metal and its small to place inside bcd pocket. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
95 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Good 07/27/2011

strong hanger. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
104 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack Must have 07/27/2011

Always good to have a spare air...YOu just never know. Good quality and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Tank Bands Conversion Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Tank-Bands-Conversion-Kit good 07/27/2011

good tank bands has a strong material. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
86 out of 170 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Mini Pressure Gauge For Spare Air
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Mini-Pressure-Gauge-For-Spare-Air good 07/27/2011

simple and easy to install...only issue is that the gauge numbers are small. Worth the purchase to see how much air is left.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
80 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Mini Pressure Gauge For Spare Air
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Mini-Pressure-Gauge-For-Spare-Air Heavy than the standard tanks 05/23/2011

i can only say it is much heavier than the standard one. will more when i used it completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
98 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Mini Pressure Gauge For Spare Air
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Mini-Pressure-Gauge-For-Spare-Air Makes life easier 05/23/2011

Tanks are often heavy but if you have this carrier it just got easier. Try it. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
104 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Save A Dive Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Save-A-Dive-Kit Good to have on a dive trip 05/23/2011

Dive trips or local dive. Good to have on hand. You just never know how easy things can get lost or broken. Dont kill a dive when you can save it. Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes No
144 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Boot for Aluminum 80 and 63 Cubic Foot Tanks
Rating: Sherwood-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-80-and-63-Cubic-Foot-Tanks Good strong foot 05/23/2011

When there are kids around it comes in handy. Good quality. Fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Valve Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Valve-Protector Good to have 05/23/2011

Overall good to have a item. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
113 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

Delkin Secure Digital (SD) Memory Card
Rating: Delkin-Secure-Digital-SD-Memory-Card Good to have 05/23/2011

Always good to have a digital sd card for pictures. Overall good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
114 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera
Rating: Sealife-Mini-2-Underwater-Dive-Camera Not worth the money 05/23/2011

this has not been a good first camera purchase for me. on my vacation to curacao i did of nine dives. i was able to get pictures for two out of the dives due to the camera using up the battery life quickly. the camera uses up the battery life quickly on just one dive. in order to get nine dives worth of pictures i would have had to purchase nine new set of batteries. the only thing i could say it was not hard to figure out the features and easy to travel with. i hope scuba.com can exchange this camera for one with a better battery life. i will on the results.

SCUBA.COM TECH TIP:
It is highly recommended you use lithium AAA batteries with the SeaLife Mini 2 Camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614