Scuba Gear Reviews by Martin Olari

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie fleece sock hat 10/16/2012

its a fleece sock cap, what could possibly be right or wrong with that? Soft, warm, handy & it was free with a $19.00 matching fleece jacket purchase. Buy one & get your free hat, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
52 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece After Dive / Surf Jacket
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-After-Dive---Surf-Jacket Not the best quality, but for $19.00? 10/16/2012

who can complain about that? loose fit, a little sloppy, a touch thin & too stretchy, but darn handy to have as a separate, dedicated piece of after dive gear, especially in a pinch. and you get to "brand name " because it is embroidered with the scuba.com logo like youre special or something, bonus? plus the hat was included, free so beat that...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
54 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie
Rating: Ocean-Quest-2mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Dive-Beanie 2 mill beanies are cool! 10/16/2012

If you are looking for an easy don, easy doff, super stretchy, comfortable, lightweight hood with a cozy chin strap, look no further. At 2 mills you barely know youre wearing it and my daughter & I found them warm & suitable even under 60 degree water for an hour dive. Sweet hat, I even use it for dinghy sailing in the winter because the chin strap keeps it on my head when I have to duck the boom on tacks when a sock cap always gets bumped or rubbed off. Stylish too if you like the Telly Savalas look...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
71 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

Sea-Doo VS Supercharged Plus Scooter (DPV)
Rating: Sea-Doo-VS-Supercharged-Plus-Scooter-DPV Scooter rides, anyone? 07/02/2012

I initially bought this to use as a dive scooter for my myself, 185lbs, plus dive gear & a dry suit. It turns out to be WAY more fun & useful as a swimming toy for the kids at the surface. While it does drag you along at a snails pace underwater, it does not have the power to submerge an adult (diver or swimmer)like the big boys, super expensive toys at thousands of $ more. It is still handy to use underwater if you have a long kick to a distant sight, slow, but steady. On the surface though, the kids will have a blast! I even opted for a spare battery so the fun lasts even longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
101 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie
Rating: Ocean-Quest-2mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Dive-Beanie Cool Beanie! 07/02/2012

I got exactly what I expected & paid for! Par for the course for this company and another job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Bag
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Bag A little "cheesey" but for the money, not bad 12/21/2011

it is handy to have these inexpensive style bags for trinkettes on the boat. You cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: Ocean-Quest-7-5mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Diving-Hood Sweet Material! 12/21/2011

These fabrics have come a long way. Excellent materials, very comfortable & great value. Service & delivery where exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
119 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Splash Medium-Top Zippered Soft Sole Dive Boots
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Splash-Medium-Top-Zippered-Soft-Sole-Dive-Boots Sweet! 10/27/2011

You guys consistently offer great products at excellent pricing. These boots are no exception. There is a good reason why I am an addicted repeat customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
130 out of 262 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 2mm Amara Diving Gloves
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-2mm-Amara-Diving-Gloves x-small gloves 10/27/2011

NIce gloves, but even for my relatively small teenage daughter, the fingers are a little short

Was this review helpful? Yes No
128 out of 254 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 2mm Amara Diving Gloves
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-2mm-Amara-Diving-Gloves Im all about value! 10/27/2011

Recently bought our 3rd womens wetsuit from Scuba.com & again, total satisfaction. The product quality for this price was outstanding in a 3mm suit. Very effective packaging & fast reliable service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
99 out of 192 people found this review helpful.

H2O Aero Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Aero-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Seriously a steal at this price 08/17/2011

This my second pair in a one month period. They are so great I bought a pair for my daughter & now a pair for my girlfriend. I even squeezed my feet into them one day to try them out and was thoroughly impressed with the performance & ease of kick. Very efficient. "Steal" a pair for yourself and see!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
145 out of 288 people found this review helpful.

H2O Aero Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Aero-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Killer Optics! 08/17/2011

Unbelievable! Better vision that my prescription glasses, too bad I can wear them around all day!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
138 out of 274 people found this review helpful.

H2O Aero Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Aero-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Killer Optics! 08/17/2011

Unbelievable! Better vision that my prescription glasses, too bad I can wear them around all day!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
130 out of 248 people found this review helpful.

H2O Aero Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: H2O-Aero-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Value & Quality 08/17/2011

Excellent seal, even with a mustache! Free strap cover a serious BONUS! Very impressed with the quality and especially the price for an "optical" ready mask. Buy one!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
104 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614