Scuba Gear Reviews by jon m.


Rating: I like it. 12/21/2011

This bag held all my gear plus weights, strudy construction, perfect for car travel to the boat or quarry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 177 people found this review helpful.


Rating: I like it. 12/21/2011

This bag held all my gear plus weights, strudy construction, perfect for car travel to the boat or quarry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
92 out of 176 people found this review helpful.


Rating: PERFECT 12/21/2011

Bought this for my son (13) that is hard to fit because he is tall and weights nothing, but this suit fit great on him and he wore this in 62 degree water and told me he never got cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
57 out of 117 people found this review helpful.


Rating: great suit 12/21/2011

wore this suit in 62 degree water and never got cold. It fits very well and I was very pleased with the overall construction of the suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
85 out of 171 people found this review helpful.

Atomic B2 Regulator
Rating: Atomic-B2-Regulator great reg. 12/21/2011

This is a great regulator, breaths great at all depth(been down to 100) swivle works great, I had no trouble with it free flowing at all. Its light and felt no jaw fatigue of any kind and the mouth peice is very nice. I cant say one bad thing about this reg. Its the best reg Ive ever owend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
117 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

Atomic SS1 Octo
Rating: Atomic-SS1-Octo Great octo 12/10/2011

This is one of the best octos out there, bought myself and my son the ss1 and have used it in fresh and salt water and it performs great, from temps as low as 45. used it in panama at 80 ft just to test and use and it breathed as good as my primary. you cant go wrong with this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
136 out of 262 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Excursion 2 BCD ..
Rating: Oceanic-Excursion-2-BCD-.. great bc 08/09/2011

The bc is designed very well, the weight pockets work great, love the lumbar pad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
102 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Probe HLC BC
Rating: Oceanic-Probe-HLC-BC great bc 07/17/2011

This is a great bc very well built and designed, the weight system works great and stays in place it runs a little big though I,m 6 and 250lbs and had to go with a larg.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
108 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood 3 Gauge Navcon with Compass and Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Sherwood-3-Gauge-Dive-Navcon-with-Compass-and-Max-Depth-Indicator great gauges 05/21/2011

this is a great gauge setup by sherwood, Ive had one for years and it still works like a champ. I bought this one for my 13 year old for his first setup because its durable, easy to read, the gauges are bright and colorful and the compass works smooth and great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
144 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Atomic SS1 Octo
Rating: Atomic-SS1-Octo great octo 05/21/2011

breathes great, inflator and dump works graet as well very smooth. will be buying one for my 13 year old I fill he will be very safe with this octo. built very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
193 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Z2 Regulator
Rating: Atomic-Z2-Regulator great regulator 05/21/2011

very nice reg. it is well built and breathes great in cold and warm water as advertised, and depths. I will be buying one for my 13 year old, I fill he will be safe and get lots of use from this reg.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
157 out of 298 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300