Scuba Gear Reviews by robert hughes

XS Scuba Nitrox Tank Sticker
Rating: XS-Scuba-Nitrox-Tank-Sticker Cant Miss This Sticker 07/28/2012

This sticker on my sidemount 80s is a no miss sticker! No question at all what is in the tank.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
59 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Wrist Computer/Watch Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Wrist-Computer-Watch-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Keep it Safe 12/22/2011

These little bags are absolutely perfect to keep those pricey computers safe!! I keep both of my wrist mounts computers and my wrist mount compass in this! All three fit perfect and stay snug and safe! It has a million and one uses, so I bought three of them! Love It!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
96 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit/Wetsuit Pocket
Rating: XS-Scuba-Drysuit-Wetsuit-Pocket Got Deep Pockets!!!! 10/31/2011

Thes pockets are very roomy and fit quite a few items along with extra weights for the OW students! Very nice and easy to apply!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

Bare Suspenders Kit for BARE HD Tech Drysuits
Rating: Bare-Suspenders-Kit-for-BARE-HD-Tech-Drysuits Great Suspenders 10/31/2011

I am very happy with the style and quality of these suspenders! I replaced the the "stock" ones and these are 100% better!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
77 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Waterproof 6.5mm B1 Semi-Dry Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Waterproof-6.5mm-B1-Semi-Dry-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Best Boots I EVER Bought 09/16/2011

After purchasing my Waterproof wetsuit I was looking for the perfect boots. I tried several other brands and just wasnt happy- Until I found these! They are very comfortable, fit perfect and just look grest! I HIGHLY recommend these boots, Five Big Stars Here!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
106 out of 207 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag Weight For It..... 07/13/2011

This is the third one I have purchased and I couldnt be happier with them!!! I fill them up and they can handle it! They are very durable and drain water out as well!! I highly recommend this bag, and you cant beat the price!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 329 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag Nice Hose 07/13/2011

I purchased this hose for one of my reg sets for my drysuit! It is very nice and easy to connect/disconnect even in my heavy 7mm gloves!!!!! I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
123 out of 251 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie Ill tip my hat to this!!! 06/15/2011

This is a very well made hat and here in Chicago in the winter a great hat is a welcome friend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
137 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Polar Fleece Beanie
Rating: Scuba-Polar-Fleece-Beanie A Must For An Instructor 06/15/2011

if you plan on getting that much sought after instructors certification, this is a must! it puts all the information you will need to be successful all in one place, and it is constantly d. this is worth every penny and i would not be without it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
111 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Knife Strap
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Knife-Strap Great Spare 01/09/2011

The price is right to make sure that you dont have to scrap a dive over a busted strap. Keep then in a pocket for that never expected emergency!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
151 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Perfect For An Emergency 01/09/2011

I keep this one in my BC pocket as a back up in an emergency! It is the perfect size and easy to remove from the sheath even with heavy gloves on!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
146 out of 291 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Great Little Light 01/09/2011

If your looking for that light you can put in your BC pocket or dry suit hip pocket, this one is perfect and the price is AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Submersion Diving Gloves
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Submersion-Diving-Gloves Great Gloves 01/09/2011

These gloves are just one of many pairs that I own, I love these!!!!! They are easy to get on and off and are easy to manuver underwater in!! I can operate all my clips zippers and air sources!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
181 out of 376 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 5mm Venturer Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Pinnacle-5mm-Venturer-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Awesome boots 01/09/2011

Easy to don and doff with the zipper access! Very comfortable and excellent quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Great Hood 01/09/2011

I have several hoods from 3mm to my dry suit hood, and I do love this one!!!! Its warm without being overly heavy or restrictive!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
187 out of 394 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Just Keeping It Together! 12/27/2010

This inexpensive little add on is AWESOME! It keeps your hoses up tight and off of the reef and out of harms way! Its an easy and quick way to keep things tight and quickly accesible as well!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 400 people found this review helpful.

Promate Large Writing Slate
Rating: Promate-Large-Writing-Slate A Must! 12/27/2010

Lets face it, hand signals are great- but sometimes they are just not enough! If you Tech, Cave or Wreck dive, sometimes plans change when you are under the water! This light little carry along can make that inaudable conversation so much easier ans so much safer!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
181 out of 362 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Regulator Hose Protector
Rating: TUSA-Hose-Protector Save Your Hoses 12/27/2010

These are a great way to extend the life of your hoses!!!!! Lets face it, the hose itself doesnt usually wear out- its the connections at the end end at the 1st stage that go first. For a small investment you can save those more pricey hoses!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
147 out of 302 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood
Rating: Pinnacle-7mm-Titanium-Standard-Diving-Hood Awesome Product 12/07/2010

I have several hoods and just didnt have one that really "worked" for me. That was until I received this one! After a two week dive trip in the Yuchatan, I dove with this hood and found the one that I will use from now on! My other hoods are now in "retirement"!!! I love this hood and highly recommend it to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
173 out of 350 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Weight Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Weight-Bag A Must!!! 12/03/2010

I bought one of these at the begining of the dive season this year and just bought a second! It is the perfect size and holds not only my weights but also my extra batteries for my PUV!!!!! Awesome product, Awesome construction as well!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
219 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Save A Dive Kit
Rating: XS-Scuba-Save-A-Dive-Kit A Must Have!!!!! 12/01/2010

This item Is the ultimate kit to the avid diver!!! It has every tool that you will need on location, Lake side or in the boat!!! Love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 418 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Coil Lanyard
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Coil-Lanyard Awesome!!! 12/01/2010

I absolutely love this item and Scuba.com really took care of me!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
150 out of 302 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews