Scuba Gear Reviews by Carolyn L.

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-1lb-Deluxe-Travel-Mesh-Backpack-Bag Lightweight Gear Bag 08/25/2014

Bought this cuz it was so inexpensive. However, price does not reflect on the quality of this product. The fabric seems like it would not last very long, but Ive used it all summer and gets better and softens with age. Not bad gear bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-1lb-Deluxe-Travel-Mesh-Backpack-Bag PERFECT!!! 05/27/2013

I have an Oceanic Proplus computer that detaches and am using this case to store my computer. Perfect size!...and I feel confident that it is protected with the ample padded sides of case. It fits my Oceanic computer perfectly....sides zip with no effort. Feel this case will last forever with its strong zipper and fabric.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
31 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-1lb-Deluxe-Travel-Mesh-Backpack-Bag PERFECT!!! 05/27/2013

Perfect size for storing accessories for camera. Strong, solid zipper and fabric. Seems like it will last forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
35 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case PERFECT!!! 05/27/2013

Love this case! Perfect size for fitting my strobe for camera! Solid strong case, seems like it will last forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
34 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask
Rating: Atomic-Venom-Ultra-Clear-Mask BEST MASK FOR SPOTTING CRITTERS 01/19/2013

Just returned from a dive trip in Indonesia where there is macro diving. This clarity of the glass on this mask was excellent for spotting the tiny creatures. I did have a bit of trouble with leaking, but learned how to position on my face to make it work. Just bought this for my boyfriend. He was concerned about the small flange (sp?) on the upper lip. So he returned his. My dive buddy had this mask before I did and she always spotted things alot better than me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
49 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask
Rating: Atomic-Venom-Ultra-Clear-Mask Camaro is PERFECT!! 09/02/2012

I bought an x-small cuz I wear a size 4. This fits perfectly and keeps and gives me that extra layer so I can stay in the water for 30 minutes longer than without. Would recommend to anyone who can get cold while snorkling or could wear boogie boarding or surfing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
69 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask
Rating: Atomic-Venom-Ultra-Clear-Mask LOVE the Atomic Venom 03/18/2012

Love this mask. The rubber around the mask is so flexible and easy to fit to your face. Fits beautifully and easy to clear your nose with its access to the nose piece. Best thing is the viz with this mask. Have never spotted creatures as well as with this mask! Plus, I like the smaller packing case.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
113 out of 227 people found this review helpful.

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask
Rating: Atomic-Venom-Ultra-Clear-Mask Oceanic computer better than before!!! 05/27/2010

Just upgraded my 12 year old Oceanic computer. I love these Oceanics because of the large digital readout....BUT I love the new Oceanic computer because there are many more features on one window, unlike before. I used to have to change windows to see TIME.........now the added features or Temperature, added compass, No Deco and Current Time are on one window........its smaller, lighter, and more compact!!!!!!!!!!....plus, you can now detach the computer from the hose when traveling..........a great computer for those who cant read small digital readouts!!!!! Carolyn

Was this review helpful? Yes No
291 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614