Scuba Gear Reviews by Thomas M.

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap Nice vest 04/17/2010

I recently ordered this vest (along with the Junior model for my daughter) for our Royal Caribbean cruise in March 2010. I used this vest for our three snorkeling excursions in Cozumel, Grand Caymens, and in Haiti. Its your basic snorkeling vest - what more can I say - its high quality, and works great. Scuba.com shipped it to me in the time frame as promised. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 627 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Nice strap! 04/17/2010

I recently ordered a Ocean Quest Pacific model mask from Scuba.com. They included this strap at no additional cost. It has a broad and comfortable pad (neoprene, I think), and it had a nice ocean-blue type of print color cover. I used this mask and lenses three recent snorkeling trips in Cozumel, Grand Caymens, and in Haiti during our cruise Scuba.com installed this strap (and also my -4.0 perscription lenses) into my mask, and shipped it to me in the time frame as promised. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 511 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Nice lenses 04/17/2010

I was very pleased with these lenses - nice and clear tempered glass. Since I cant wear contact lenses anymore, I had to a order perscription mask (Ocean Quest Pacific model). I ordered both the left and right standard -4.0 diopter lenses for our Royal Caribbean cruise in March 2010. I used this mask and lenses on three snorkeling trips in Cozumel, Grand Caymens, and in Haiti. In each of these I was most pleased to see again perfectly! Scuba.com installed these lenses into the mask, and shipped it to me in the time frame as promised. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 434 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Nice lenses! 04/17/2010

I was very pleased with these lenses - nice and clear tempered glass. Since I cant wear contact lenses anymore, I had to a order perscription mask (Ocean Quest Pacific model). I ordered both the left and right standard -4.0 diopter lenses for our Royal Caribbean cruise in March 2010. I used this mask and lenses three snorkeling trips in Cozumel, Grand Caymens, and in Haiti. In each of these I was most pleased to see again perfectly! Scuba.com installed these lenses into the mask, and shipped it to me in the time frame as promised. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Worked great for me 04/17/2010

I was very happy with this mask. Since I cant wear contact lenses anymore, I had to a order perscription mask. I ordered this mask along with its available standard -4.0 diopter lenses for our Royal Caribbean cruise in March 2010. I used this mask in three snorkeling trips in Cozumel, Grand Caymens, and in Haiti. In each of these I was most pleased to see again perfectly! This mask was also very reasonably priced, fit great, it came with a nice case and strap pad, and Scuba.com shipped it to me in the time frame as promised. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 482 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300