Scuba Gear Reviews by Bill Perkins

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Good Protection 4/11/2010

These boots are comfortable and offer good foot protection. My shoe size is 8 1/2 and the Mens size 8 fit just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
154 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Buy It 4/8/2010

I love this knife. It is super sharp and is great looking, in or out of its sheath. At first I was thinking it might be a little big, but once it arrived, I saw that it is just right for a primary knife. It is also well-balanced. Most of my activity is in fresh water, so the stainless version is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Snorkel-Vest-with-Crotch-Strap Good Value 4/8/2010

This vest is a good value and is just as advertized. Fully adjustable for a good fit no matter your size.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Vortex V-6 Full Foot Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Vortex-V-6-Full-Foot-Fins Good Fit 4/8/2010

These fins are well-designed, and the mens size 7-8 fits my 8 1/2 shoe size just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
193 out of 367 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Vortex V-6 Full Foot Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Vortex-V-6-Full-Foot-Fins Perfect Fit 4/8/2010

I was a bit reluctant to buy a mask online because of all the hype about how you need to be "fitted" in person at a dive shop. Maybe years ago that was the case, but this mask seals perfectly, is very well designed and also looks good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Great Value 4/8/2010

this snorkel is well-designed and very comfortable a great value at this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

ONeill 1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves
Rating: ONeill-1mm-Explore-Kevlar-Diving-Gloves Well Made 4/8/2010

These gloves are well-constructed and the sizing was great. I wear a medium golf glove, and the small size of these gloves fits perfectly... snug, but easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
196 out of 387 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Good Fit 4/8/2010

I am 58 tall and weigh about 145 lb, and the medium size fits perfectly. It also looks good and matches my other gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
156 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap
Rating: Scuba-Divers-Baseball-Cap Great deal 4/8/2010

This cap fits and looks great. Many people smile when they figure out the diver design. A good conversation piece. The price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
148 out of 338 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014