Scuba Gear Reviews by David S.

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor
Rating: XS-Scuba-Compact-Console-Retractor Perfect 7/22/2013

Just returned from a week of diving. This retractor was just what I was looking for to hold my console. The quick connect is a great feature

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag So far great 7/22/2013

Just returned from a week of diving. This bag performed as expected. We do NOT bring our reg bags to the dive boat and are only used during air travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Heavy-Duty Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Heavy-Duty-Mesh-Backpack-Bag Just right 7/22/2013

Was looking for a bag that would hold me very long fins and the rest of my equipment too. This bag did the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scubamax-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Did the Job 7/22/2013

We just returned after a week diving and speared about 25 lionfish of all sizes. The shears performed as expected. we used them to cut off the venomous fins before bagging. The only issue we had was some rust on the blades after the first day. The shears need to be thoroughly cleaned and coated with silicone after every use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
24 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Not sure yet... 2/28/2012

Havent had this flag long enough to rate yet. We fly it outside over our garage in southern arizona. Uur lat flag was nylon and didnt last long in the arizona climate. So far so good with this one, but timw will tell.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
61 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Wrist Computer/Watch Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Wrist-Computer-Watch-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Almost perfect 2/28/2012

I have several of these bags in different sizes. They are great for cameras, batteries, anything. You cant beat the value for the price...HOWEVER, they are not water resistant in any way..in fact they tend to soak up any moisture they come in contact with. Kepp them in your dry bag or compartment when on a boat or the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
83 out of 166 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Almost perfect... 2/28/2012

I have several of these bags in different sizes. They are great for cameras, batteries, anything. You cant beat the value for the price...HOWEVER, they are not water resistant in any way..in fact they tend to soak up any moisture they come in contact with. Kepp them in your dry bag or compartment when on a boat or the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
72 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

Armor Dive Flag
Rating: Armor-Dive-Flag Dive Flag 8/30/2010

Looks great. Hung outside. Lets see how it lasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
112 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014