Scuba Gear Reviews by David S.

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor
Rating: XS-Scuba-Compact-Console-Retractor Perfect 07/22/2013

Just returned from a week of diving. This retractor was just what I was looking for to hold my console. The quick connect is a great feature

Was this review helpful? Yes No
36 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag So far great 07/22/2013

Just returned from a week of diving. This bag performed as expected. We do NOT bring our reg bags to the dive boat and are only used during air travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Deluxe Heavy-Duty Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Scubamax-Deluxe-Heavy-Duty-Mesh-Backpack-Bag Just right 07/22/2013

Was looking for a bag that would hold me very long fins and the rest of my equipment too. This bag did the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
28 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scubamax-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Did the Job 07/22/2013

We just returned after a week diving and speared about 25 lionfish of all sizes. The shears performed as expected. we used them to cut off the venomous fins before bagging. The only issue we had was some rust on the blades after the first day. The shears need to be thoroughly cleaned and coated with silicone after every use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
35 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Not sure yet... 02/28/2012

Havent had this flag long enough to rate yet. We fly it outside over our garage in southern arizona. Uur lat flag was nylon and didnt last long in the arizona climate. So far so good with this one, but timw will tell.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
74 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Flag
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Flag Almost perfect 02/28/2012

I have several of these bags in different sizes. They are great for cameras, batteries, anything. You cant beat the value for the price...HOWEVER, they are not water resistant in any way..in fact they tend to soak up any moisture they come in contact with. Kepp them in your dry bag or compartment when on a boat or the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
92 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Almost perfect... 02/28/2012

I have several of these bags in different sizes. They are great for cameras, batteries, anything. You cant beat the value for the price...HOWEVER, they are not water resistant in any way..in fact they tend to soak up any moisture they come in contact with. Kepp them in your dry bag or compartment when on a boat or the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
79 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

Armor Dive Flag
Rating: Armor-Dive-Flag Dive Flag 08/30/2010

Looks great. Hung outside. Lets see how it lasts.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
124 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300