Scuba Gear Reviews by Michael Penny


Rating: SL4 eL.E.D. Dive Light lots of room for the money 6/10/2010

This roller is great. Lots of interior room in a small size. Im not quite sure its really a carry-on size (although it claims to be). Im sure you could stuff it and then not get it in the overhead bin. Happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
137 out of 303 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Mask-Bag-with-Defog A little bulky 4/30/2010

A good mask bag, but it was a little bulky for my taste. As some point you might as well just use a plastic case. This isnt quite there, but I wouldnt buy another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
170 out of 334 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Great mask bag 4/30/2010

This bag is thin enough to not be a hassle to pack and use, but strong enough to feel like your protecting your mask. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
150 out of 350 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Great hanger 3/29/2010

Cant say much about a hanger, but this is a solid hanger and it hangs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Wetsuit-Hanger solid hanger 3/29/2010

Not that you can say much about a hanger...other then it hangs!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
211 out of 387 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Menīs Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short Great shorts 3/29/2010

These are awesome dive shorts. Fit is great and they have held up well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 449 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Menīs Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short cool tag 3/29/2010

A good and basic dive tag for your luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
142 out of 307 people found this review helpful.

Divegear Menīs Polyolefin Short
Rating: Divegear-Mens-Polyolefin-Short Great bag, careful lifting it 2/28/2010

The bag itself fits a lot of stuff. The 10lbs is reasonable for the quality of the bag. When you have it loaded - I had 42lbs total - and lift it up, watch the top handle. I pulled several stitches out when I pulled it up. Not going to send it back unless more come out. May just reinforce it myself. Love the bag though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Armor Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Armor-Mesh-Backpack-Dive-Bag Very good for warm water gear 2/28/2010

It works great. A bit small if youve got a lot of gear or have large gear, but good quality and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
195 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

Armor Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Armor-Mesh-Backpack-Dive-Bag Book is useful and required 2/28/2010

The book is the standard book. The slate is really for the deep dive and navigation work. Its not a slate to use for communication. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
204 out of 366 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Great when you get it free 2/28/2010

I wouldnt spend money on this. A very low wattage light, but when it comes free with another light..sure throw it in your bcd for looking in crevices during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
131 out of 301 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. A great backup light 2/28/2010

This light is very bright and works very well. its got an easy on/off switch. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
154 out of 333 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright Đ 2000-2014