Scuba Gear Reviews by Gregory Maupin

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring Standard Carabiner 07/20/2013

Have purchased many of these. Very satisfied. Great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
31 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Excellent Construction 05/15/2013

I have several of these by other manufacturers. This is my first OceanQuest skin. Using it both for diving and sun protection when snorkeling. On the plus side the stitching is very good, I would say it is double stitched, and the zipper is very sturdy. It is a little bit heavier than my other skins giving you a little more protection. This also makes it a bit bulky but in the water there is no discernible difference. I dont think you can beat the quality of this item for the price. Very satisfied. Note: I am an experienced diver. I live in the Caribbean and dive a couple times a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
33 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Basic 05/15/2013

No complaints. Not the greatest quality but what do you expect for $5. Works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
41 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Scuba Octo Holder 01/14/2013

Product as advertised. I found the clip to be a bit bulky but it works well. Actually, the larger size means a stronger product so wouldnt really call it a drawback. It just didnt easily hook into the loops available on my gear. Always like to check out these little accessories when I run across one. Sometimes they turn out to be the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
38 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: Ocean-Quest-3mm-Low-Top-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Nice lightweight boot 01/14/2013

these are very roomy so you might want to take that into consideration when ing a size. they are very comfy and work well. dont think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
49 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: Ocean-Quest-3mm-Low-Top-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Mesh Bag 12/07/2011

This is a very good quality bag that functions underwater with no problem. I would recommend this product. Have to say I use it mostly to pick up trash I occasionally find while diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
80 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool Fingerspool 12/07/2011

I received this item in good condition and it functions perfectly. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
110 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 60 Inch Weight Belt with Nylon Buckle
Rating: Innovative-60-Inch-Weight-Belt-with-Nylon-Buckle Good weight belt 12/07/2011

Received this item in good condition. It works fine and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
122 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Adequate 11/06/2011

This light is adequate

Was this review helpful? Yes No
80 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Adequate 11/06/2011

This light does not cover much distance and is not a great option.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
90 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring Good Product 11/06/2011

Works as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
132 out of 264 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300