Scuba Gear Reviews by Gregory Maupin

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring Standard Carabiner 7/20/2013

Have purchased many of these. Very satisfied. Great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
19 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Ocean-Quest-6oz-Premium-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Excellent Construction 5/15/2013

I have several of these by other manufacturers. This is my first OceanQuest skin. Using it both for diving and sun protection when snorkeling. On the plus side the stitching is very good, I would say it is double stitched, and the zipper is very sturdy. It is a little bit heavier than my other skins giving you a little more protection. This also makes it a bit bulky but in the water there is no discernible difference. I dont think you can beat the quality of this item for the price. Very satisfied. Note: I am an experienced diver. I live in the Caribbean and dive a couple times a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Basic 5/15/2013

No complaints. Not the greatest quality but what do you expect for $5. Works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
25 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Scuba Octo Holder 1/14/2013

Product as advertised. I found the clip to be a bit bulky but it works well. Actually, the larger size means a stronger product so wouldnt really call it a drawback. It just didnt easily hook into the loops available on my gear. Always like to check out these little accessories when I run across one. Sometimes they turn out to be the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
28 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: Ocean-Quest-3mm-Low-Top-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Nice lightweight boot 1/14/2013

these are very roomy so you might want to take that into consideration when ing a size. they are very comfy and work well. dont think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
34 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots
Rating: Ocean-Quest-3mm-Low-Top-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Medium-Sole-Dive-Boots Mesh Bag 12/7/2011

This is a very good quality bag that functions underwater with no problem. I would recommend this product. Have to say I use it mostly to pick up trash I occasionally find while diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
67 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

H2O 150 Foot Finger Spool
Rating: H2O-150-Foot-Finger-Spool Fingerspool 12/7/2011

I received this item in good condition and it functions perfectly. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
92 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 60 Inch Weight Belt with Nylon Buckle
Rating: Innovative-60-Inch-Weight-Belt-with-Nylon-Buckle Good weight belt 12/7/2011

Received this item in good condition. It works fine and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
104 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Adequate 11/6/2011

This light is adequate

Was this review helpful? Yes No
70 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Torrent-L.E.D.-Dive-Light Adequate 11/6/2011

This light does not cover much distance and is not a great option.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
76 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring Good Product 11/6/2011

Works as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
122 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014