Scuba Gear Reviews by Joe G.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Alright Light 5/7/2010

Somewhat shoddy contruction. Strange On/Off switch, dont turn it too far to turn it on otherwise itll flood the light. Excellent tertiary backup though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
131 out of 256 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Favorite Tropical Shorty 5/7/2010

The Best Tropical Shorty on the market. Seals, zipper, material, contruction are all amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
157 out of 314 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Excellent Instructional 5/7/2010

Okay intro to the PPB Specialty Course. Mostly unnecessary though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
131 out of 259 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Phenomenal Fins! 5/7/2010

Awesome fins. Effortless kicking with these. Pair well with the Mares 2mm Equator Boots. My wife and I both agree these are the best open-heel fins on the market.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
146 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Awesome Open-Heel Fins 1/15/2010

Great fins that provide a lot of power with minimal effort. Really helped air consumption when my wife was diving with a current. Planning on getting some to replace my Closed-Foot Fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
174 out of 338 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Awesome Snorkeling/Boat Diving Bag 1/15/2010

Phenomenal bag for snorkeling. Build quality is amazing. Itll hold a mask (w/out case), snorkel, fins, wetsuit, defog, diving logbook, and a sunglasses case comfortably. It wont hold much more though. Worked great as an airline carry-on too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 369 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Best Mask For Small Faces 1/15/2010

Great mask for small faces. Bought it for my wife before a trip to Cozumel, and it worked wonderfully. Dont forget to defog the mask after you receive it though. Go for the strap wrapper too, it complements it nicely

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 439 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Does What It Should 1/15/2010

Excellent Strap Wrapper...keep my wifes hair from getting tangled in her strap. She said it felt really comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
160 out of 325 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Best Snorkel Ive Ever Had 1/15/2010

best snorkel ever...completely dry. never got a of water in it. a little on the heavy side though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
145 out of 287 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Excellent Product For All Divers 1/15/2010

Excellent fit...sizes run a bit small. Excellent build quality. Works perfectly with Open-Heel Fins...particularly the Mares Raptor. Great for iron-shore diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
154 out of 316 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014