Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Jim M.


Rating: Great Dive Log - Very similar to the one I started with. 02/16/2012

Great little book for keeping track of my dives. The format is very similar to my original PADI log and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
73 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided Regulator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-Regulator-Hose Takes the pressure off your mouthpiece 02/16/2012

These flex hoses are great. This is my second one. They relieve all of the pressure from the regulator mouthpiece when you turn your head. Ill put one on every regulator set from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
93 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

Innovative 1/2´´Male To 3/8´´ Female Adaptor
Rating: Innovative-1-2Male-To-3-8-Female-Adaptor Adapter for my Mares Abyss 02/16/2012

Adapter works correctly to adapt my Mares Abyss to the new flex hose.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
86 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Pinnacle-6oz-Kids-Short-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Great gift for the Grandkids 02/16/2012

Very good quality. I gave these to my grandchildren to keep them warm in the pool. They love them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Nice knife to throw in the pocket of a BC and forget about. 01/18/2010

Seems to be a well constructed little knife. I dove with it all weekend and forgot to take it out of my BC to dry it until today but still no rust. Has just a serrated blade and no notch but would work well as a backup.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 554 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Waterproof Dry Box 1000
Rating: Innovative-Waterproof-Dry-Box-1000 Nice for credit cards, money, small phone. 01/18/2010

Nice watertight case. I can put my credit cards and folding money in it. It should hold a small cellphone but mine is too big. Great for a very limited amount of little stuff but I would recommend getting a larger one too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Waterproof Dry Box 1000
Rating: Innovative-Waterproof-Dry-Box-1000 Very durable mirror. 01/18/2010

I like the plastic mirror, it seems to be very durable and the targeting feature works great. I hope I never have a need for this but it gives a feeling of security just having it in my BC pocket.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
255 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Great little light. 01/18/2010

I used this light on a dive this weekend at Blue Grotto. It was all the light I needed to see my surroundings, guages and to signal to my buddy. Ill probably buy a bigger light later but this one works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 466 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Great BC from Scuba.com 12/21/2009

I ordered the Oceanic Oceanpro BC from Scuba.com, they said is was in Like New condition. The BC arrived before it was scheduled to and when I opened it I found a BC that IS NEW. Im very happy with my new BC and with Scuba.com

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 589 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews