Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by David Butcher

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Perfect wetsuit hanger! 02/19/2013

I have purchased more than one of these, at different times, and find them to be a great dive gear hanger. Have them for wetsuits, and also for my BC. Fold neatly for travel,or storage, heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Armor Rubber Coated Mesh Backpack Bag
Rating: Armor-Rubber-Coated-Mesh-Backpack-Dive-Bag Great bag 02/19/2013

Seems to be well built, getting ready for first vacation trip with it and that will be the big test, but seems to be well built. Will be a good travel bag for dive and beach days.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-7mm-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots Great boot! 02/13/2013

Have used Henderson wetsuits for several years, and these boots fit the quality I have come to expect. I wear a 10 1/2 shoe, ordered size 11 boot, good fit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
30 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Great stocking suffer for Christmas! 12/21/2012

already had a couple of these for my own use(captain on a river boat, miss. river), great light for use in wheelhouse, and general safety also use for spare on low light dives at home. bought for gifts for my deck and engine room crew members, a great safety item because of its portability, and reliability! they can attach to life vest, or just carry in pocket. i keep one on me at all times onboard, and when camping or boating at home. capt. dave

Was this review helpful? Yes No
37 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Deluxe Neoprene Knife Wrap
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Neoprene-Knife-Wrap Very comfortable 08/17/2010

Quickly attaches when gearing up, should work with almost any knife sheath on the market.Velcro fastening makes it easy to change position for ergonomic, or comfort reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
207 out of 400 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Great value! 08/17/2010

Couldnt believe the quality, especially for the price! I chose the blunt version, less chance of puncturing something by accident, and can be used as a screwdriver in a pinch. Get the neoprene knife wrap with it, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Great tool 08/17/2010

Havent used it on alot of dives yet, but the retractor is a great tool for keeping instrument consoles, and other frequently used items, close to your body and off the bottom and delicate corals.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Handy 04/18/2010

Fits in BC pocket with Mares safety sausage, and/or can be clipped outside of vest. Can use easily with gloves

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Great light! 04/18/2010

Will fit in pocket of BC, or hang without being too bulky. LED provides much brighter light than I expected and switch is easily operated, even with gloves. I also use it for boating at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
181 out of 409 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Finger Spool
Rating: XS-Scuba-Finger-Spool Outback Roller Backpack Bag-Great bag for the price!! 01/28/2010

Bag carried full set of temperate waters gear with plenty of room leftover. Recently bought and used for trip to Cozumel. Large fins fit side pockets easily. Did not nearly use all the space available when loading my gear and will use as a "one bag" trip bag in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 522 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt Very comfortable 10/04/2009

Ordered the 6 pocket belt and was nicely balanced and comfortable. I used the lead shot "bean bags" and couldnt even tell they were there once in the water. I worried about the velcro closures on the pockets not being enough, but so far no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 653 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Cordura Weight Belt
Rating: XS-Scuba-Cordura-Diving-Weight-Belt Great product 10/02/2009

Ordered via phone and Darrick asked a couple of questions regarding size and use, and recommended this suit. It fit my price range, fit perfectly on arrival and I made my first dive with it in 80 deg. water(Gulf of Mexico). It was easy to get on and off, and was comfortable for the water temp, though I feel I could go quite a bit colder and still be comfortable. Only problem was the velcro on collar, make sure it is clear before donning suit, tends to stick to inner liner. Im 511" 205lb,xtra lg. short fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 601 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews