Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Alex O.

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Wetsuit
Rating: Ocean-Quest-5mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Wetsuit Great wetsuit at a bargain price 2/19/2014

I have used the 3mm Ocean Quest for several years but needed a 5mm for some cooler water diving. Used if for 12 dives last week and was very happy with the performance. Stretches great for a 5mm after a few break-in dives and the 5mm was great insulation. Would definitely recommend this wetsuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Wetsuit
Rating: Ocean-Quest-5mm-Premium-Super-Stretch-Titanium-Wetsuit Breathes Effortlessly 8/9/2010

Breathes great. Have used on 14 dives so far, many over 80 feet included two deep dives in excess of 130 feet. Breathes effortlessly and adjust perfectly to depth. Barely had to tweak the user-adjust setting. Only used in warm Caribbean water so far, so no cold water review experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 495 people found this review helpful.

Akona BC Accessory Kit
Rating: Akona-BC-Accessory-Kit Integrates great with BCD - super LED light! 8/9/2010

Was extremely impressed with the LED light, used on 4 night dives. Much more light than I expected from such a small light. Battery life impressive. Works great integrated in my Sherwood AVID BCD. Retractor keeps it snug until you need it. Hand grip works great. Gauge retractor also integrated with BCD perfectly and kept my Wisdom 2 nice and snug when navigating tight areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
173 out of 339 people found this review helpful.

Akona BC Accessory Kit
Rating: Akona-BC-Accessory-Kit Nicely padded 8/9/2010

Keeps my Wisdom 2 padded and secure in my backpack while traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
183 out of 363 people found this review helpful.

Akona BC Accessory Kit
Rating: Akona-BC-Accessory-Kit Stretch, stretch, and more stretch! 8/9/2010

fantastic wetsuit, just wish i had purchased the full suit instead of shorty had a run-in with some hydra plants. hyperstretch is definitly better than that old suit you have used for many years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD
Rating: Sherwood-Avid-CQR3-BCD Great BCD 8/9/2010

Lots of D-rings to hang everything you need and easy to add the Akona BCD kit. Very functional. Used the back weight compartments to distribute my weight (2 lbs each pocket) along with the quick release pockets. Much more balanced in the water, similar to using weight belt with weights spaced apart.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 497 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD
Rating: Sherwood-Avid-CQR3-BCD Wisdom 2 is Excellent! 8/9/2010

Great dive computer. Used both air and NITROX settings without any problems. One hitch is using air after NITROX, have to keep on NITROX and set to 21%. Will not allow change back to air setting until computer turns off after 24 hours. Also, default is set to 50% FO2, be sure and check/set prior to each dive. Take the time to review all of the alarm settings, some are set very conservatively. Quick disconnect works great, makes it very easy to remove from BCD/hose.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
206 out of 405 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 2mm Amara Diving Gloves
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-2mm-Amara-Diving-Gloves 2mm Amara Gloves 2XLarge 8/9/2010

Gloves fit very small, ordered 2XL (based on other reviews) but still snug. Enough dexterity for most underwater tasks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 376 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014