Scuba Gear Reviews by Dustin B.


Rating: Great Marker for Shore Diving 08/30/2009

This marker fits on the Yak and folds down to make even more space for other dive gear. We use it with the line holder that is also sold here on Scuba.com. Its an inexpensive safety device that every dive team should have. You don’t have to worry about otters popping your blow up float with this one, since its all foam and metal, it’s like deploying a trout bobber.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 513 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Great Help with any Float 08/30/2009

This line holder, we originally saw being used all over Hawaii, while shore diving. Scuba.coms price was better than the stores. This holder of line has enough to dive deep, its great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
207 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Perfect Little Knife 08/30/2009

This knife is small, but a perfect fit for an Aeris BCD. Only draw back is the size and the challenge when you wear large gloves and attempt to deploy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
248 out of 486 people found this review helpful.

OceanPro Spinner Knife
Rating: OceanPro-Spinner-Dive-Knife Small Knife for Small Hands 08/30/2009

I was looking for a knife that fits my Oceanic BCD, built in knife mount holes. This little guy sure did the trick, however the draw backs are it is very hard to deploy while wearing thick gloves. It is meant for a person with small hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 521 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Great Slate 08/23/2009

Just like the Magna Doodle you had when you were a kid, only this one works underwater and attaches to a big kids BCD. My wife has a purple one and she loves doodling little messages to me during our dives. It has an erasable side and a non-erasable side for dive table and safety stop reminders. Great product...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 633 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Mini-Quest Slate
Rating: Innovative-Mini-Quest-Slate Great Fit & Color 08/02/2009

My wife loves this shorty. It fits in all the right places, if you know what I mean. She dove in Hawaii with this suit and it really kept up well. In 74 degree water it worked out great for her. It looks like it has been well made and the colors give it that female touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 506 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Great Fit 08/02/2009

My wife loves this shorty. It fits in all the right places, if you know what I mean. She dove in Hawaii with this suit and it really kept up well. In 74 degree water it worked out great for her. It looks like it has been well made and the colors give it that female touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 575 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit **Compact Resource** 08/02/2009

This small tank has just about every o-ring you may need in a pinch. The only thing missing is a pick. The compact nature of the tank, allows us to keep it in your BCD pocket or on a key chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 490 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614