Scuba Gear Reviews by Sheila Callaghan


Rating: Kangaroo great on its own 07/10/2011

I use the kangaroo all the time without the roller backbag but find it works perfectly with the roller backbag when I am in the airport. Sheila

Was this review helpful? Yes No
95 out of 184 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Makes is through airport security 07/10/2011

The roller backpack bag fits a lot of clothes, shoes and if your fins are short theyll fit too. I m thrilled with my purchase asi do not want to pay money to check in bags and find this expandable bag really does fit a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
134 out of 265 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great fit 06/29/2010

I wear a womens size 8 shoe and the Cressi womens size 6-6.5 fit perfectly without needing socks. They are comfy and propel well with just a little kicking action on my part. The only reason they are not a five is they are not split fins and therefore I feel they do not propel quite as well as split fins do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 420 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Protects feet from fin straps 08/14/2009

These fin socks protected my heels from the fin straps which I usually use my seven mmm booties with or my Walmart water shoes. Sometimes you want to travel light and these fin socks are perfect for me. They are thick enough to protect and thin enough to not be too warm. Sheila Callaghan

Was this review helpful? Yes No
279 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Trident Wide-I Magnetic Fog Wiper
Rating: Trident-Wide-I-Magnetic-Fog-Wiper Best Purchase I ever made 08/14/2009

This product ROCKS! It is so fantastic to be able to snorkel for two hours and simply slide the magnetic wiper to totally get rid of any fog on the mask. It works completely. I was nervous the magnetic wipers might come off with the waves but they stayed on very securely. They did not block my view as I simply placed them in the upper right hand corner and forgot they were there until I needed them. Sheila Callaghan

Was this review helpful? Yes No
227 out of 488 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Mask
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Mask Great view and did not leak 08/14/2009

I used this mask for five dives while in North Carolina, my nephews borrowed it for snorkeling and we all agree the mask fits wonderfully, did not fog up much and does not leak at all. I was very happy with this product and recommend you also buy the magnetic defogger which allows you to defog the mask while in the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scubamax-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Convenient 08/14/2009

This bag easily holds my split fins,two masks, two flash lights & snorkels, two towels. Its easy to hose down because of the small hole which water goes through but the openning is too small to lose objects through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 496 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Comfy and convenient 08/14/2009

The strap wrapper was easy to place on mask and easy to tuck my hair into. I purchased it after a Paeter Hughes Dive trip when I noticed several others with a strap wrapper.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300