Scuba Gear Reviews by Richard M.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good product for the money 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. This is my first dive knife, I like the appearance of this knife, looks to be of high quality at an inexpensive price. The knife is small but feels good in the hand, it is semi sharp the shank goes all the way through the handle to tap on tank. The sheath is made of plastic, the locking part seems to hold the knife in the sheath real well, but when knife is needed fairly easy to remove, seems to be a good purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Appears to be a good product - well see 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. I cant really say if this product will be worth the money, havent had the chance as of yet to use, the rock quarry I dive at is some what chilly under 15, I hope the product will work but I do see problems trying to get it reheated after first use. I tried it on, goes on easy seems to fit under wetsuit fine, appears to be more like a back support belt with a removable heating gel, which could be a benefit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good product for the money 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. The Log Book is small and convenient, more of something you could slip in your back pocket. I personnally thought they were a little bigger in size but for the price cant beat them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 558 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Good product for the money 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. I like the product, appears to be of high quality, durable and sturdy at an unexpensive price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper Good product for the money 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. I like the product, it is reversable, a picture on one side and black on the other, I would have prefered both sides being black, myself I personnally prefer the black side out but that is why they give you a choice. Appears to be a good product for the money

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 631 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger Exceptional Product 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. I like this product, appears to be of high quality at an unexpensive price. I like the way this hanger is made big and sturdy, you have a place to hang all your equipment for drying, it has a small U shaped additional hanging piece that snaps in place on the upper part of the hanger that faces the opposite direction of the hanger arms for hanging your mask and other small equipment. The only small down fall I see because the hanger is big and sturdy would be difficult to pack away for traveling, but it could be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 622 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Exceptional Product 01/17/2010

As a new diver or a veteran diver money is tight and we all want the best bang for the buck, Myself being a new diver I want to spend my money on the right type diving products. I like this product, appears to be of high quality at an unexpensive price. I like the way the hanging part of the hanger rotates to other positions, the arms of the hanger curve up at the end to hold your BC on the hanger and the arms fold for easy storage or during travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 608 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Exceptional Product 01/17/2010

As a new diver or an old veteran diver money is tight, and we all want the best bang for our buck, myself being a new diver, I found this wetsuit hanger to be very sturdy and convenient, I like the hanging part of the hanger it rotates to different positions and the hanger arms fold for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 572 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag Good product for the money 01/17/2010

As a new diver and purchasing all my own equipment, you want to store it so it will last a lifetime. I kept my Regulator in a plastic storage box which protects it but does not allow for the hoses to curve in a more natural position. Im very happy with this Regulator bag, very good quality at a very reasonable price, my Sherwood Blizzard Regulator, hoses fit in the bag perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
258 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife Good looking Knife 06/23/2009

very good looking knife, blade very sharp at delivery, like the ease of locking and unlocking knife from sheath, the handle end nut was a little loose put some lock tight and re-hand tightened - seems to be better, also comes with the two straps for wearing on ankle or where ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
340 out of 703 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife A little modification 06/23/2009

Good quality, nice size split ring, strong strap between split ring and quick release, really like the lanyard, male quick release had to be modified, would not work on my BC, (Sherwood - AVID)thought all these were a standard size, the center guide was larger had to cut down some to allow buckle to go into female end attached to my BC and had to trim a little off catches on both sides to lock in place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 485 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Knife A little modification 06/23/2009

Good quality, nice size split ring, strong strap between split ring and quick release, male quick release had to be modified, would not work on my BC, (Sherwood - AVID)thought all these were a standard size, the center guide was larger had to cut down some to allow buckle to go into female end attached to my BC and trim a little off catches on both sides.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 470 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Wisdom Soft Case
Rating: Sherwood-Wisdom-Soft-Case Great Wisdom 2 Computer Case 06/22/2009

The dive shop were I purchased my Wisdom 2 computer, did not carry or come with the storage bag. This bag helps protect a very expensive investment while in storage. Since it is a product of Sherwood for the Wisdom 2 computer it looks good and the computer fits perfect. Has a very stong zipper, built in lanyard and some cushion inside to help protect the computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
267 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

Akona Weight Carry Bag.
Rating: Akona-Scuba-Diving-Weight-Carry-Bag. Super great weight bag 06/22/2009

This is a small, compact weight bag but made out of very strong durable material. What you expect from a Akona bag. I carry 32lbs of weight in varies sizes and the bag is just a little over half full. Has heavy duty carring handles and strong zipper, also comes with a name tag. Something else I really like if you have to put your weights up wet or damp, the bag has 4 grommet type drain holes located in the bottom panel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 677 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews