Scuba Gear Reviews by Paul Falten

XS Scuba Fusion Mask
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Mask Good peripheral visibility 7/4/2010

Considering the size and shape of this mask it is still a low drag mask. The visibility to either side is very good. My only small complaint is the skirt. It isnt as comfortable as the newer high tech silicone skirts. I do not regret getting this mask at all since I prefer peripheral vision to slight discomfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel As advertised 7/4/2010

This snorkel definitely remained dry. I just returned from a dive trip and was happy to see this snorkel work perfectly in choppy water. It is also extremely easy to clear. One drawback is the attachment gizmo for attaching to the mask. It was impossible to operate, always stuck. I eventually threw that away and now use a detachable silicone ring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 469 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Adequate 5/15/2009

The knife is still too new to assess. Hopefully, the extra expense for titanium will be worth it. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
238 out of 495 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Excellent 5/15/2009

The knife wraps are much more comfortable than the straps that come with the knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 499 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Compact 3/15/2009

Great for traveling and hanging in hotel showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 499 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Adequate 3/15/2009

In order to minimize dangling hoses I went with the Airlink. I only wish it had a yellow decal to identify it as an alternate air source.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
315 out of 665 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Air Link
Rating: Aeris-Air-Link Clean configuration 3/15/2009

I prefer this BCD to most others due to its clean design. Less things dangling causing unnecessary drag is very important to me. It is very comfortable and the back carrying handle is a big plus. At depth in a prone position the back bladder is a little funky when rolling onto either shoulder. The air in the bladder tends to shift to the uphill side. Not uncomfortable or annoying, just different.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 623 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Used VT3 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Dive Computer
Rating: Oceanic-Used-VT3-Air-Nitrox-Hoseless-Dive-Computer As advertised 3/15/2009

The computer worked as advertised. The instruction manual is a bad joke. It is very small with tiny print and the pages fall out of the book due to poor binding glue/material. Recommend downloading the PDF version and putting the pages in a binder. The RF transmitter is severely limited in range, 4-6 max depending on relative location. Hence, using the computer to read a dive partners air supply is out of the question.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 646 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Grip Tight Spring Fin Strap (Pair)
Rating: Innovative-Grip-Tight-Spring-Fin-Strap-Pair Very comfortable 3/15/2009

The straps were easy to install and were very comfortable. In the water the straps make donning the fins in sandy, surf conditions very quick and easy. Sizing might be the only issue. Although I wear size 10 and was told to buy large straps, the straps would be too loose if I didnt wear a 3mm boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014