Scuba Gear Reviews by Steven E.


Rating: a hit with my wife! 02/20/2012

Just so happens that Valentines Day and a dive trip of mine to Bonaire coincided so I bought this for her before I left. She loved it and named it the second she saw it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
75 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Housing O-Ring
Rating: Sealife-Housing-O-Ring Bought as a spare 05/15/2011

I bought this as a spare because the last thing I would want is to be on a dive trip and have a ring fail and be unable to take pics on my dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
147 out of 287 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Did the trick 05/15/2011

When diving in cooler water, this product is invaluable. Lasts longer than the age old trick of using spit....not to mention the hygenic advantage.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
145 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger Great idea to have a spare 05/15/2011

Ive been doing photography for years and have learned the lesson of having spares of everything. The last thing you want to have happen is to spend money on your dream dive trip only to get there and have your battery die or fail to hold a charge and not have a spare.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
125 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger This is one of those products you hope you never need.... 05/15/2011

but if you do, its invaluable. This Octo worked well for me during training exercises.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
124 out of 240 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger Slick little product that I hope I never need. 05/15/2011

But if I ever do, it will provide easy access to my octo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
171 out of 328 people found this review helpful.

Scuba DC1400 / DC1200 Extended Life Lithium Battery with Travel Charger
Rating: Scuba-DC1400---DC1200-Extended-Life-Lithium-Battery-with-Travel-Charger very well balanced regulator 05/15/2011

If youve ever used a poorly balanced regulator, youll appreciate the balance of this reg providing the same easy level of effort to draw from at depths > 100 feet as it did at 30.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
162 out of 335 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox 3-Gauge Computer Navcon Console
Rating: Oceanic-Veo-1.0-Air---Nitrox-3-Gauge-Computer-Navcon-Console Good computer/console that performed very well..... 05/15/2011

but I wish that I had not been so budget conscious and paid a little extra for an air integrated computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
152 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Moisture Muncher
Rating: Sealife-Moisture-Muncher Must have to protect camera gear 05/15/2011

This is a great product to keep moisture levels in your camera equipment low. As we all know, moisture and cameras and electronics dont mix well. I not only use these in my Sealife Camera housing but also in my flash housing both during dives and while storing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
150 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Trident U-Mark It Gear Marking Paint
Rating: Trident-U-Mark-It-Gear-Marking-Paint Great way to track equipment 05/15/2011

This is a great product and adheres well to dive equipment. It is highly likely that at some point you will dive with someone who has nearly the same equipment as you...this happened to me on my first dive trip with my fins! Having my equipment marked with this paint made it easy to keep track of what equipment belonged to who...or is it whom. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
138 out of 277 people found this review helpful.

Trident U-Mark It Gear Marking Paint
Rating: Trident-U-Mark-It-Gear-Marking-Paint Awesome fins for smooth snorkeling/diving 11/25/2009

I just got back from the Bahamas where I gave these fins a good workout diving and on 5-7 swells. I had no idea that the split fins would provide so much extra "oomph" with the same or less effort. I also appreciated the quick release latches on the side which made putting them on and off without requirement readjustment a snap.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 498 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scubamax-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Snorkelers friend 06/05/2009

This backpack is great for carrying everything you need for snorkeling in one handy and comfortable pack. The only minor improvement Id recommend is that the goggles pocket be larger and firmer so as not to distort the flexible rim of the mask.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
248 out of 496 people found this review helpful.

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Fins
Rating: Mares-Avanti-Superchannel-Full-Foot-Fins Swimming like flipper 06/05/2009

These fins are the most comfortable Ive ever experienced. Plus, while not an expert, I believe the superchannels do provide extra boost.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 633 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Yo! Feet! Get a Grip! Great product and great service 02/23/2009

I wear a 11 1/2 shoe normally. Since these dont come in 1/2 size, I ordered a 12. The larger size was too big but Scuba.com was quick to send me a size 11 I ordered and quickly refunded the money for the original purchase. I recommend ordering down to the smaller size if youre a half-size wearer as I am.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
342 out of 742 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Great features over and under the water 02/23/2009

The DC800 is a full-function digital camera with a broad spectrum of features that support great photography in and out of the water. Now if I can get the fish to say "Cheese" instead of "Worm" Ill be in great shape!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 453 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Float Strap
Rating: Sealife-Float-Strap Float Strap Comfort & Safety 02/23/2009

This float camera strap is comfortable to wear around the wrist and allows use of the hand with the safety of knowing letting it go doesnt mean letting it go to the bottom of the ocean. Great product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614