Scuba Gear Reviews by Don G.


Rating: Great Fin! 03/14/2009

I bought them for snorkeling and have never had a pair of strap fins. Definitely a more firm fin than what Im use to but still a great fin. Worth the money paid and the quick release straps work great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 646 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great shoe for any water activity. 03/14/2009

Definitely order a size or even a size and a half smaller than what you normally wear. Stayed on great and worked well with my fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 367 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Works as advertised 03/14/2009

Great snorkel!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Great shirt, makes me look skinny and muscular. 03/14/2009

Got an XL and I weigh 230lbs and 511" tall. Works great as a mans girdle. The pony keg changes to a six pack, its amazing. Definitely tight fitting. Great sun block.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
222 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel She loves the color. 03/14/2009

My wife thought the color was great because thats what its all about. Her mask did leak a bit but I believe it was because of the fit and being loose.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps Wife seemed impressed. 03/14/2009

Did not tangle in her hair like the rubber ones do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 516 people found this review helpful.

Scuba. Mask Slap Wrap with Buckle Straps
Rating: Scuba.-Slap-Wrap-with-Buckle-Straps First purchase of a mask. 03/14/2009

Great pick for my face. I have a pretty full face more round. Never leaked once. As I was diving down to look at a reck ( snorkeling ), I equilized without holding my nose, my mask momentarily came away from my face and resealed with no leaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
180 out of 359 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Great Product 03/14/2009

Masks never fogged.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
188 out of 369 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag
Rating: Scuba-Mask--Fin---Snorkel-Backpack-Bag Great Bag 03/14/2009

I purchased two bags, one for my wife and myself. They worked great, held all of our snorkeling gear, extra swimwear, flip flops, and shoes in the bungy cords. We were also allowed to carry them onto the aircraft.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 472 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614