Scuba Gear Reviews by Donald E.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Great Shears and Great Price 5/27/2009

I found these easy to use on top and under water. What makes this package complete is the excellent nylon sheath, which comes with it. Easy to mount on BCD and use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 507 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Hold on to your ears 5/27/2009

This whistle is loud and simply made. I bought the red one as I stick with Red/Orange for all of my life safety products. Dunked it in water and started blowing with no hesitation making a loud and shrill noise. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
289 out of 537 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Great Package and Results 5/27/2009

Just came back from Grand Cayman and Nassau, Bahamas, in which I took over 300 pictures during reef and wall dives. I was very pleased with the simplicity of use and the ability to change settings under water. The pictures of lion fish, turtles, tuna, ship wrecks, and the reefs themselves all turned out fantastic. My only caution about this camera is that the battery life shown in the window goes from full to empty very quickly without showing much progression. I have a spare battery and recommend changing between dives regardless of reading.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Akona Weight Carry Bag.
Rating: Akona-Scuba-Diving-Weight-Carry-Bag. Akona - what else can you say 2/20/2009

I have many Akona products and like this one, it is heavy duty to carry wait, water proof for low damage with wet weights and yet small enough to carry seperately or if you have room at the bottom of your roller bag. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
376 out of 702 people found this review helpful.

Akona Mini Retractor
Rating: Akona-Mini-Retractor Small but efficient 2/20/2009

This retractor I used with my Spyderco Caspian Dive knife sheath. It keeps it out of the way until I need it. Excellent performance.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 603 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Titanium-Diving-Beanie For those who struggle with full hoods. 2/20/2009

This beanie was chosen after much discussion with others who struggle with full hoods. Although not recommended for extreme cold, I have use this in 65 degree water and stayed very warm with it. Highly recommended. Light, thin, warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 754 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Personal Safety And Signal Device
Rating: Oceanic-Personal-Safety-And-Signal-Device Choose safety wisely 2/17/2009

After many discussions with other divers, I chose this Safety Sausage because of its multiple use. Not only is it very visible and large inflated, but it is very durable. Also, equipped with a zipper and although not classified as a life perserver, zips up nicely to go around your neck or someone elses neck when you are trying to keep a head out of the water. Manually inflated was my choice as I personally do not like disconnecting LP hoses if I dont have to. Although slightly bigger around than others I have seen when rolled up,the added zipper features are worth it. Everything I expected and hope to never have to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
238 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Genesis/Sherwood CQR-2 Weight Pocket (Single)
Rating: Genesis-Sherwood-CQR-2-Weight-Pocket-Single Building my spares kit 2/17/2009

Bought this as a spare for my Sherwood Avid BC. It is an exact of the original and stands by the need occur for replacement. Well made and easy to operate just like originals.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
234 out of 475 people found this review helpful.

Genesis/Sherwood CQR-2 Weight Pocket (Single)
Rating: Genesis-Sherwood-CQR-2-Weight-Pocket-Single Just enough suit for me 2/17/2009

I take this shorty with me when the water is in the 65 degree range. It provides just enough warmth for me without the full suit feel. It is well made and I always get compliments. Even large people like to look good and buy the best equipment. My 5XL keeps me in the water longer. Great suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
279 out of 522 people found this review helpful.

Genesis/Sherwood CQR-2 Weight Pocket (Single)
Rating: Genesis-Sherwood-CQR-2-Weight-Pocket-Single Just right for me. 12/29/2008

This suit works perfect for me at 62" and 295 lbs, it fits excellent and is very comfortable. I have used it in 72 degree water very successfully and kept me plenty warm. my wife who is a professional seamstress reviewed the quality of make and materials and deemed this Akona Suit to be excellent in design and manufacture. I liked it so much I have now ordered the 3MM Shorty Version of the same Suit. I have found Akona Products to be excellent in value and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 510 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014