Scuba Gear Reviews by Reiko A.


Rating: looks nice 12/27/2008

I did not use this bag in my trip yet. The antifog gel was very good. I used up this bottle so quickly because other divers wanted, too. I will buy a larger bottle later. I am thinking of using this mask in my next dive trip when I want to carry my spare mask into water (maybe I can clip it on my BC).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Beach Towel
Rating: Scuba-Beach-Towel nice 12/27/2008

nice towel for the price. For my dive trips I dont bring it since I can use much thicker and larger beach towels provided by the hotels. I would use this when I go to a local beach in summer here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 541 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Beach Towel
Rating: Scuba-Beach-Towel very nice 12/27/2008

I used this for my Cozumel boat dives. My BF could put his fins, my fins, our two large beach towels from our hotel, my mask and snorkel, my second beach bag. Eacy to open, too. I wish the fin compartment were larger though. But, this was really a good bag. It dries quickly, too. I recommend this

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 533 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Strap-Wrapper like this 12/27/2008

I like this. It can prevent the strap from getting caught with my hair. It was easy to put on to my mask.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 489 people found this review helpful.

Mares X-Vision Mask Strap
Rating: Mares-X-Vision-Mask-Strap good 12/27/2008

have not used this yet, but I thik it is a good idea to carry one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
253 out of 491 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Accessory-Hanger convenient 12/27/2008

I used this only at home (did not bring to my trip). It was nice when I had to dry fins, mask, booties. Liked the flexible top hook.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 483 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger good 12/27/2008

I did not bring this to my trip. I use this to store my BC at home. It appears well built.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 475 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger good 12/27/2008

nice hanger. I did not bring mine to my dive trip. I used this after I came home to hang my wetsuit permanently.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 398 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger good watch 12/27/2008

good watch. Since I use a dive computer for my diving, I did not take this to a deep water so I am not sure how it would perform. I use in my daily life and I dont have to worry about water around the watch. However, I made a mistake. It was somehow hard for me to see that the screw was for some reason "out" position one day (maybe mistakenly pulled) and I did a snorkeling. So the water got in the watch and it fogged up. But, otherwise it is a nice watch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 484 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Embroidered Dive Flag Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Embroidered-Dive-Flag-Binder-Dive-Log-Book love this 12/27/2008

I love this binder. I put my log book, dive table, pen, DAN contact numbers, fish identifiation card, etc. It is very well made. I brought this to my boat dives and it was very easy to use and protected the logbook.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 571 people found this review helpful.

Trident Marking Pen
Rating: Trident-Marking-Pen good but... 12/27/2008

it is a little too "diluted" color... I shook this before I used though... But, it stayed especially on my black fin, so I think it did what it supposed to do. I will use this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 580 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease good product 12/27/2008

I used this in Cozumel diving. It worked better than other stuff. Since I let other divers use mine it ran out very quickly (I had the small size that came with the mask carrying case), next time I will buy larger bottle.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease nice bag! 12/27/2008

I have not used this yet, but I could see it is built well. the price is right, too. I will buy this mnore if I need in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 507 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease very bright and easy to carry 12/27/2008

very small but bright enough. light, too. perfect size for a night dive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 433 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Good but too sharow 12/27/2008

Well built bag. I put my octo (reg, alternative, gauges) and a dive computer. The problem is that the way my octo was constructed (Mares prestige) needed 3-4 cm deeper than this bags depth, ideally. I had to kind of force my octo inside in order to zip and carried this bag as carry on to the airplane cabin and also to boat dives - I figured it was ok as long as it is not for days of storage. I wish this were deeper and also a bit larger, too. Also, it would have been nice if the bag had zippered pochets outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Akona Dry Stuff Sack
Rating: Akona-Dry-Stuff-Sack very good 12/27/2008

Very nicely built. I have not used this yet for my recently boat dives in Cozumel because the boat had nice dry area to put our stuff. I liked this bag because of the simplicity and that you can see what is inside. The price is also right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 491 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300