Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Martin Rothschild


Rating: comfortable fins 12/01/2008

no cramps in the legs with good power. love them

Was this review helpful? Yes No
192 out of 374 people found this review helpful.


Rating: total comfort 12/01/2008

buying fins that have the boot is the most comfortable way to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
192 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Beats spitting in you mask 11/24/2008

Better that spit or toothpaste. We bought all new equipment for snorkeling in the Caribbean and the Anti-fog worked great. Its the only thing I will treat my mask with, ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 439 people found this review helpful.

McNett Sea Gold Anti-Fog / Defog
Rating: McNett-Sea-Gold-Anti-Fog---Defog Easy and worth while 11/24/2008

Im 64" and 320 lbs so I dont fit in just anything. If you are a bigger person, the equipment on most Excursion Boats just dont fit. We bought all our equipment and it was fantastic. Well made and will be used for many years. Worth the money any day. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
318 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

H2O Alpha 4 Mask
Rating: H2O-Alpha-4-Mask Dont buy cheap 11/24/2008

A good mask with the purge made the snorkeling experence so nice. Well worh the little bit extra. Dont skimp on a cheap mask. It aint worth it. This mask worked great.Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
399 out of 705 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Viper Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Viper-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Perfect 11/24/2008

When you buy your own equipment and it works so well, your time in the water is enhanced. These fins along with the boot were the most comfortable fins ive used. While I an a novice snorkeler, I couldnt be happier with the equipment I bought. I may have paid more for the better stuff but it was well worth it. Ive got many years coming up of great snorkeling. Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 713 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Viper Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Viper-Adjustable-Strap-Fins The only way to go. 11/24/2008

I have big feet and dont fit just anything. These boots fit so nice and slid into the fin snugley. It is hard to snorkel with someone elses equipment. I love the concept of having my own stuff that fits and works like it should. The cost was worth it. Well made and comfortable. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
192 out of 401 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel It really works 11/24/2008

We were in choppy seas and the snorkel stayed dry. Just like it promised. It was worth the little bit extra in cost. I cant wait until the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 435 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Great for those wearing glasses 11/24/2008

Worked great. I could see everything and it made my snorkeling so much more enjoyable. The only way to go. I was supprised at just little the cost was. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
190 out of 377 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews