Scuba Gear Reviews by Javier A.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring Too big, sticks 01/18/2010

Quality is questionable, the movable part, which is spring loaded, started to stick after a few dives. Not sure how much it will last.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
207 out of 443 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Good accessory 01/18/2010

Worked well with my gages, but a few times I had to give it a hand for it to retract all the way. Not sure how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 497 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Everyone should have one 01/18/2010

Great safety product. Works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
201 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Good for safety 01/18/2010

Gave one to each of our kids. Did not have to used them, but feel better knowing that they have it. It was loud when we tried it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 356 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Perhaps should have opted for a cheaper one 01/18/2010

The suit had a nice fit based on their own chart. But compared to the Neosport that I ordered for my son did not see much difference in the recreational side. One of the stiches pulled out during one of our wreck dives. Just hope that it will last many years. For the price, may want to think twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
249 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks No more blisters 01/18/2010

Socks worked great for the entire family. No more blisters! Used them for the entire week and no signs of wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
175 out of 366 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Great suit 01/18/2010

Great suit for the kids. Fit my son very well. He was comfortable and not cold after many dives on the same day. Highly recommend it for the young ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Good suit at right price 01/18/2010

Great wetsuit. My son loved it. Great fit for a skinny and tall kid.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
188 out of 386 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Comfortable 01/18/2010

The suit fit my wife well.She seems very happy with it. It kept her warm and comfortable during all the days dives. Cuffs are a bit tight, but not a major problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
269 out of 473 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300