Scuba Gear Reviews by Dennis Maeker


Rating: Great mask strap for women 06/10/2010

This is a comfortable strap, and we like the she-dives logo by Mares.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
142 out of 261 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Marker Beam 03/22/2010

This is a good light to have attached to your BC. It makes you more visible to your buddy. Nice size too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
144 out of 292 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Mask strap cover 03/22/2010

Good looking mask strap...and I always like the Mares logo..

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 292 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Great tool kit. 03/22/2010

This is a handy and compact tool kit to have with you. I like the zipper case so I dont loose anything!... and as always I like the MARES logo!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 293 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Mares 2.5mm Tropic Shorty.: 12/23/2009

This shorty is great....and it looks good on..It feels a little more strechy than the normal shorty which is probably why it is so comfortable..As a male diver, I think this shorty works great in warm or cool water where you want just a little more protection than a rash guard.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
166 out of 326 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Great boots 11/17/2008

We just got these and used them on a cruise out of San Juan. They were great..light weight...dried faster than our heavier boots. Plus, we like the Mares logo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
211 out of 418 people found this review helpful.

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots
Rating: Mares-2mm-Low-Top-Medium-Sole-Equator-Dive-Boots Great gift idea 11/17/2008

These T-shirts are great to have around and they make good gifts too. They stir up conversation to other fellow divers as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
178 out of 362 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Beach Towel
Rating: Scuba-Beach-Towel Great gift idea 11/17/2008

These towels are great to use or give as a gift. They are very colorful and get lots of attention from fellow divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 429 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300