Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by David Smith

Underwater Kinetics Light O-Ring
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Dive-Light-O-Ring Item for your Save-a-Dive Kit 3/16/2009

We purchased this o-ring to have in our save-a-dive kit (we each have a UK light that this o-ring fits). We take good care of our lights which means cleaning and lubricating our o-rings. We purchased this o-ring replacement just to have in case we have problems with the one in our lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 579 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Light O-Ring
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Dive-Light-O-Ring Item for your Save-a-Dive Kit 3/16/2009

We purchased this o-ring to have in our save-a-dive kit (we each have a UK light that this o-ring fits). We take good care of our lights which means cleaning and lubricating our o-rings regularly. We purchased this o-ring replacement just to have in case we have problems with the one in our lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 571 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics Light O-Ring
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-Dive-Light-O-Ring Good Backup Light 3/16/2009

My wife and I both have one of these lights that we always carry with us. We also each have the C4 light from UK, which is a great primary light. We use the Q40 eLED as our backup light, and as our always take-a-long light to use in the daytime to look into those dark areas you always come across. Make sure you get the eLED light and not the older LED light. The eLED is much brighter and a better light. We both have been very please with both the Q40 and the C4 lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 475 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Mini Knife
Rating: TUSA-Mini-Knife Great Knife! 3/16/2009

This is the correct sized knife to carry with you all the time. It easily attaches to your air hose, keeping it handy and ready to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
273 out of 508 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Hanger Great Hanger Sets 11/26/2008

my wife and i purchased two of the xs scuba folding wetsuit travel hangers (030893), two of the bc hangers (030879), and two of the xs scuba x5 hangers (031129) (for all the other gear-mask, snorkel, fins, boots and gloves) as a set. these all work great, they hold all the gear compactly (as compactly as a large bc, large fins, and a 7mm full wetsuit can be). we take the bc hanger with us when we travel because it folds up in our gear bag. all the hangers are very sturdy and seem like they will hold up for a long time. with the entire set they really do hold all the wet gear, allowing it to dry and hang properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
339 out of 727 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Great Hanger Sets 11/26/2008

my wife and i purchased two of the xs scuba folding wetsuit travel hangers (030893), two of the bc hangers (030879), and two of the xs scuba x5 hangers (031129) (for all the other gear-mask, snorkel, fins, boots and gloves) as a set. these all work great, they hold all the gear compactly (as compactly as a large bc, large fins, and a 7mm full wetsuit can be). we take the bc hanger with us when we travel because it folds up in our gear bag. all the hangers are very sturdy and seem like they will hold up for a long time. with the entire set they really do hold all the wet gear, allowing it to dry and hang properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
353 out of 697 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger Great hanger sets 11/26/2008

my wife and i purchased two of the xs scuba folding wetsuit travel hangers (030893), two of the bc hangers (030879), and two of the xs scuba x5 hangers (031129) (for all the other gear-mask, snorkel, fins, boots and gloves) as a set. these all work great, they hold all the gear compactly (as compactly as a large bc, large fins, and a 7mm full wetsuit can be). we take the bc hanger with us when we travel because it folds up in our gear bag. all the hangers are very sturdy and seem like they will hold up for a long time. with the entire set they really do hold all the wet gear, allowing it to dry and hang properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 686 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Dive-Fins Great fin strap replacements 11/26/2008

My wife and I both purchased one of these (large and small). They are great replacements for the typical fin strap. Before my wife could not put on or take off her fins by herself, she always needed help because the OEM strap was so stiff and not easy to grasp. These Innovative straps are easy to grab, even with gloves on, and they hold the fins on without squeezing your foot in the fin. We have both been very happy with these replacements straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 793 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Compass Slate
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Compass-Slate Good Compass and Slate Combo 11/26/2008

This is a good slate and compass combo. You can write on both sides with the attached pencil. With the locking retractor is keeps it out of the way until needed, but handy when you are ready to use it without tugging on you all the time. The only downside is that the compass must be almost perfectly level to use, if it is tilted too much then the dial hangs up on itself and then isnt accurate. For the price it is a good compass, to get 5 starts it would have to allow reading when more out-of-level (but would then cost significantly more, at least when compared to similar compasses).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
450 out of 913 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014