Scuba Gear Reviews by vickie leonard


Rating: great cap 03/28/2010

Love it!! it keeps my head warm, hair out of my face, and is thin enough to still hear things under water as needed. I have worn it in Cozumel, Grand Cayman, Curacao, and Bonaire during all seasons and I did not get overheated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
165 out of 340 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Lycra skin when a wetsuit is to much 03/28/2010

Just Love the Lycra wet skin you can where it in a warm tropic dive, snorkeling or in a cool pool just getting ready for your next dive trip. Its very light weight, easy to get off and on, and dries quickly. Gonna buy another one before our trip to Bonaire and Curacao

Was this review helpful? Yes No
273 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps medium not medium 12/21/2009

Medium was to large compared to other medium springs Ive used check your size carefully

Was this review helpful? Yes No
140 out of 288 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Socks stop blisters 12/21/2009

These socks really help keep the blisters down when diving for a week or more at a time. They really keep the booties from rubbing your feet and toes raw. I wont go diving without them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
141 out of 298 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks great suit wished they had more 12/21/2009

I already own one of these suits and have used it on five different dive locations this year. The fit is excellent, it wears well, and dries quickly. All things you need when you dive often.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
148 out of 307 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks severe weather after dive jacket 10/26/2009

This coat came in very handy on our trip to Grand Cayman.The coat kept us very warm after early morning deep dives and waiting out surface intervals during rainstorms.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
185 out of 373 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks Tank carriers 01/18/2009

The carriers work great! Because im short, being able to carry the tanks horizontally makes them easier to carry and bring other equipment at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 416 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: XS-Scuba-Beefy-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks oneil skins 01/17/2009

The Oneil skins worked as advertised. They made putting on the wetsuits easier and provided an extra layer to retain warmth. The waist runs a little tight as far as the sizing chart goes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
169 out of 331 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel snorkel 11/23/2008

works well in pool will see in Cancun in January.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
208 out of 401 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel fins 11/23/2008

Love the fins! they glide thru the water with little effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
189 out of 373 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel whstle 11/23/2008

Seems to work fine Hopefully will never find out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
182 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack spare air 11/23/2008

spare air worked as advertised, I used it in and out of a pool. Air flow is not as smooth as my legend regulator but is more than adequate to do its job in an emergency.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 442 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614