Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Mike M.


Rating: Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece Mares 5/4/3mm Trilastic Jumpsuit 2/26/2010

bought this replacing my tried and true but tired deep see 5/4/3. i suggest talking to scuba.com boys to assist with size ion. runs small. i have a good size for me. while the suit is new to me, so far zipping it up solo is a big problem. with my deep see i was able to predictably zip up solo. both are rear zip. the mares has a much wider flap for keeping water out of the rear zipper and that flap tends to get in the zipper path about 2 inches from the top. the sealing is great at the wrists and ankles without being too difficult to get into or out of.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
222 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Suprema Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light 2/26/2010

This light was included with my Underwater Kinetics SL4 eL.E.D. Light. The case and threads for the light head seen a bit flimsy. Compact size is great. Likely ok as a small backup light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
155 out of 348 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Underwater Kinetics SL4 eL.E.D. Light 2/26/2010

I was looking for a compact (fits in my bc pocket) bright dive light offering the most bang for the buck. I looked on many sites, read reviews and talked to users. This is the best I found. If someone has found something better taking into account size and cost, I am interested.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
171 out of 370 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.
Rating: Scuba-Mini-U-Beam-5-L.E.D.-Dive-Light. Cressi Matrix Mask 2/4/2010

love this low volume mask. the skirt is tapered placing the bottom of the lens very close to ones cheeks there by improving field of downward vision, like looking down at your bc. i buy the black silicone. for me this improves my vision by eliminating reflections from overhead. i know the default rating for all products is 5. (suggestion scuba.com, make the person reviewing a rating) i did not forget to rate this product. i do give it 5 stars. only thing i change on this mask is the strap, replacing with a back of head adjust style.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
188 out of 392 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Innovative Ez Spring Fin Strap 10/5/2009

money well spent. i do not unbuckle mine. simply stretch to put on or take off. very comfortable. i found sizing info on another site and have listed below. my fins are apollo bio size m and my boots are scuba pro (hard sole) size ml/9. i bought the large size spring strap. after 7 dives the only thing i would change is i would have liked to compare the fit of the medium size spring strap. to fit your fin spring strap, put your dive boot into the fin pocket. with a measuring tape, measure the distance from the center of one pin, around your boot heel, to the center of the pin on the other side of the fin. pick the spring strap size that is shorter than your measurement by 1/2" to 1 1/2". below is a list of the actual fin strap sizes: (the measurements are for the spring itself without the buckle) recreational - sm 6" - md 7" - lr 8" - xl 9"

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float simple, lightweight, glad I purchased 6/22/2009

Something you should be aware of is flag height is short However that is the trade off for it being compact. Certainly much better than no flag. This was as described and I am happy with this purchase. maui mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 706 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float a bit pricey, heavy, yet happy 6/22/2009

A bit pricey, yet not as expensive as airline excessive weight charges. Also a bit heavy. Way convenient as you do not have to view display and catch weight while lifting, simply lift, wait for tone, set luggage down and read display. I am happy I purchased this luggage scale. maui mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag Deluxe Round Regulator Bag 6/22/2009

Priced right. Offers basic protection. A bit snug and I do not have an octopus, yet zipper opens up far enough to allow you to arrange your first and second stage, hoses and computer console while holding same from becoming unruly. This was a good purchase for me. maui mike

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Deluxe Round Protective Regulator Bag
Rating: Scuba-Deluxe-Round-Protective-Regulator-Bag Cressi Matrix Mask 1/16/2009

i have used this mask for years. like it so much purchased one for my wife. low volume. tear lens allows greater downward vision. i added the xs scuba cue strap that adjusts behind your head because of the location the strap ends are not anywhere in my vision field.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 478 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master Scuba Tool Master 10/20/2008

So far has the right combo of sizes and items. Wrenches and allens fit snugly. Would recommend user lubricate w/wd40 and store in plastic bag, other wise rust will start.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Mouth Piece 10/20/2008

performed as advertised. mouth piece becomes a bit stiff once formed. nice feature, can be reformed. did not notice any flow difference between this mouth piece and the plain jane.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 393 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014