Scuba Gear Reviews by christian mason

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Well made 12/8/2008

Bought this suit for warm water diving. Havent used it yet, but it looks well constructed and fits well for my 63" 180lbs build. Also cant beat titanium suits for comfortable diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
159 out of 331 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit Well made 12/8/2008

Bought this suit for warm water diving. Havent used it yet, but it looks well constructed and fits well for my 63" 180lbs build. Also cant beat titanium suits for comfortable diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
169 out of 342 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 3mm Spirit Titanium Shorty Wetsuit
Rating: Pinnacle-3mm-Spirit-Titanium-Shorty-Wetsuit maintenance necesity 12/8/2008

Maintain your gear and you will not need replacements. No brainer, this has everything you will need to keep your gear operational for as long as possible. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger good gear 12/8/2008

Well made product for the traveling diver. What else can be said?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
178 out of 354 people found this review helpful.

500psi Mask Defog
Rating: 500psi-Mask-Defog good defog 12/6/2008

You dont need alot of this for each application, and one application can get you through a couple dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
156 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece great product 12/6/2008

Very comfortable! Easy to mold if directions are followed carefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
145 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece Excellent fins, my 2nd pair 12/4/2008

These fins cant be beat! I purchased a set of Force Fins Pro and fell in love with thier power per volume ratio, but I bought them for warm water diving/snorkling to wear without booties. So I bought a pair of the Force Fins Adjustable for use in temperate and cold water diving and have been equally satisfied. A little expensive, but like most things in life, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 357 people found this review helpful.

Seacure Hi-Flow Custom Regulator Mouthpiece
Rating: Seacure-Hi-Flow-Custom-Regulator-Mouthpiece great back up light 9/16/2008

great back up light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
167 out of 340 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light great light 9/16/2008

love the two brightness lever. great bulb and battery life. exceptional buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
221 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light signal devices 9/16/2008

great distress signal for night and low vis situation. you can never have enough emergency equip. great gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
158 out of 317 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror long range signal devices 9/16/2008

the mirror is a great and simple long range signal device. chances of being spotted by search aircraft is multiplied greatly with this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB outstanding visual signal 9/16/2008

great comfort in having a visual signal in emergencies. a piece of equipment every diver should have during open ocean dives, or high traffic areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 415 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB great signal 9/16/2008

very loud and reliable piece of equipment. every diver should have one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
166 out of 328 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier tank carrier 9/16/2008

very convenient and durable. great product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 778 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 7.25 Octagon Tank Boot for Aluminum 63s, 80s or 106 Hoop Wrap Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-7.25-Octagon-Tank-Boot-for-Aluminum-63s--80s-or-106-Hoop-Wrap-Tank xian mason 9/11/2008

I am pretty tough on my gear so it was a no brainer picking up the tank boots for the new tanks i purchesed. I was happy to pick them up for just a few bucks. I couldnt be happier, very durable construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
265 out of 496 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Oracle Mask
Rating: Sherwood-Oracle-Mask xian mason 9/11/2008

The Oracle Mask is definately a state of the art mask. Incredable comfort and field of view. This is definately one of the best masks on the market today. Kudos to the engineers of Sherwood.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
287 out of 551 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014