Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Jeffrey J V.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided BC Power Inflator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-BC-Power-Inflator-Hose Its a hose 02/11/2013

Nice hose I love how flexible it is

Was this review helpful? Yes No
34 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens
Rating: Sealife-Fisheye-Wide-Angle-Lens Nice lens 12/13/2012

Nice lens no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
38 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Ez Spring Fin Strap (Pair)
Rating: Innovative-Ez-Spring-Fin-Strap-Pair Excellent spring straps 11/24/2012

Spring straps are one of the best inventions ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
42 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided Regulator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-Regulator-Hose I love these hoses 12/30/2011

Great hose

Was this review helpful? Yes No
103 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch
Rating: XS-Scuba-Trim-Diving-Weight-Tank-Pouch Add weight pockets for better trim 11/20/2011

I added these pockets to my weight harness to spread out my weight more. Works great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
117 out of 232 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor
Rating: XS-Scuba-Compact-Console-Retractor Strong 11/20/2011

A very strong retractor. Keeps you from dragging gear around on the reef. Get a couple of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
116 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

Bare Suspenders Kit for BARE HD Tech Drysuits
Rating: Bare-Suspenders-Kit-for-BARE-HD-Tech-Drysuits Nice 11/20/2011

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes No
74 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

Waterborne Safety Straps
Rating: Waterborne-Safety-Straps Nice but short 09/01/2011

The strap itself is fine but it was too short to use with my drysuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
118 out of 239 people found this review helpful.

Waterborne Safety Straps
Rating: Waterborne-Safety-Straps Awesome 06/10/2011

Nice and warm

Was this review helpful? Yes No
89 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Waterborne Safety Straps
Rating: Waterborne-Safety-Straps Nice book that explains the dive sites 12/17/2009

Nice book that explains the dive sites in that area

Was this review helpful? Yes No
187 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Trident Northern California Dive Guide
Rating: Trident-Northern-California-Dive-Guide Good book 12/17/2009

A very nice book that explains the dive sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
223 out of 421 people found this review helpful.

Akona Dry Stuff Sack
Rating: Akona-Dry-Stuff-Sack Very big 12/17/2009

The sack is a bit bigger then I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 447 people found this review helpful.

Akona Dry Stuff Sack
Rating: Akona-Dry-Stuff-Sack Perfect 12/17/2009

This is just what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 478 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Works fine 12/17/2009

I wish I could get this in a single model but it works fine

Was this review helpful? Yes No
302 out of 566 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Ankle Weights
Rating: XS-Scuba-Ankle-Weights Nice 10/30/2009

Nice ankle weights

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 643 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Ankle Weights
Rating: XS-Scuba-Ankle-Weights Warm and dry 09/14/2009

Warm and the gloves stay pretty dry. It would have been 5 stars but due to the length of the gloves they do not work that well with my drysuit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 439 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Flashlight / Camera Retractor
Rating: XS-Scuba-Flashlight-Camera-Retractor Works fine 09/14/2009

Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 631 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife Nice knife 09/14/2009

A nice knife at a very nice price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 406 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Drysuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Dry-Suit-Hanger Well made and tough 08/24/2009

Does as advertised holds drysuit up by the boots so it can dry out completely. I think this hanger is pretty much indestructible also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 461 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps I love these 08/24/2009

I never want to go back to regular straps after using spring straps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
183 out of 407 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Bio-Tank Lock 2
Rating: Apollo-Bio-Tank-Lock Nice 05/21/2009

Well made and looks indestructible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 416 people found this review helpful.

Apollo Bio-Tank Lock 2
Rating: Apollo-Bio-Tank-Lock Comfortable 05/01/2009

More comfortable then standard swim googles

Was this review helpful? Yes No
201 out of 362 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Digital Pro Flash
Rating: Sealife-Digital-Pro-Flash Eats batteries 05/01/2009

Works great but eats batteries like they are candy

Was this review helpful? Yes No
233 out of 448 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard
Rating: Pinnacle-6oz-Short-Sleeve-Rash-Guard Nice 05/01/2009

nice but i wish the rash guard makers would go tag less. all of them seem to have tags on the inside that are annoying until you cut them off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
248 out of 569 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Nice bag 03/05/2009

nice bag its pretty big and can hold a lot of stuff. seems well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 393 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Idiot Proof 03/05/2009

I am terrible at above water photography, but even I could take decent underwater pictures with this camera. http://www.flyinvinteractive.com/scuba/titlow_feb_21_2009/sea_animie_crop.JPG This was taken about 30 feet in Puget Sound neat Tacoma on my first dive using the camera. No external flashes or strobes. So easy to use and seems to be built like a tank so it can take some punishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 480 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger Works fine 12/11/2008

This hanger works fine and its tough and folds up small.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 456 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Perfect 12/11/2008

This is perfect if you also got the matching duffel bag. My regulator and computer are well protected for travel to the local dive spots in this bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag excellent 12/11/2008

I really have to pack in my cold weather gear but the bag does hold it :) Its very well made and a very nice bag. I would buy another one in a second.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 501 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Nice bag for computer 12/04/2008

Computer fits in it nicely and gives a some extra protection to and from the dive sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 534 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Scuba.Com Deluxe Mouse Pad
Rating: Innovative-Scuba.Com-Deluxe-Mouse-Pad Free is nice 12/04/2008

Gotten free with a purchase - mouse pad works fine

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 395 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Does the job 12/04/2008

A bit expensive but if you want your dive data into the computer log what can you do?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
296 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Downloader - USB
Rating: Oceanic-Dive-Downloader---USB Sizes run a little small 11/03/2008

Yes I understand these need to be a little tight to work well but I will order the next size up next time. I wear Xlarge sized things normally but I think an XXlarge in this would work better under my wetsuit. Quality of the item is A++

Was this review helpful? Yes No
403 out of 788 people found this review helpful.

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts
Rating: Body-Glove-6-Oz.--540-Lycra-Rash-Guard-Shorts Sizes run a little small 11/03/2008

Yes I understand these need to be a little tight to work well but I will order the next size up next time. I wear Xlarge sized things normally but I think an XXlarge in this would work better under my wetsuit. Quality of the item is A++

Was this review helpful? Yes No
360 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Viper Adjustable Strap Fins
Rating: Oceanic-Viper-Adjustable-Strap-Fins Great fins 11/03/2008

Great fins and a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 550 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps I love these 11/03/2008

Must have item. These are very high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
251 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB It works 11/03/2008

It works and its small and neatly packed

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 478 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Nice for the price 11/03/2008

Very nice for the low cost Secure holster and clip

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 589 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews