Scuba Gear Reviews by John B.


Rating: Works well 08/13/2010

It came with my dive bag for free but I really like having it. I have always been concerned about my regulator getting damage and now its protected in its own bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
184 out of 365 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Worthwhile 08/13/2010

So far, this bag seems to be worth its cost. It has plenty of room and fits all of my cold water gear, including bc, plus some room for other things. I can see a potential problem with the sewn on straps and zippers down the road but overall I think its a decent purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 339 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Work great 08/13/2010

These new fins work great for me. They do say "she dives" on them but the logo is small.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
132 out of 268 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light Great light 10/14/2008

For the price, this light cant be beat! It has a nice feel underwater, and has given me no problems. I had previously owned 2 of these, but a friend got excited shooting his first flounder and left 1 on the bottom (somewhere around the rocks at Indian River, DE) I picked up a couple more to have an extra. A good buy and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
338 out of 746 people found this review helpful.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light
Rating: Princeton-Tec-Shockwave-II-Light Nice little light 10/14/2008

I havent used this under water yet, but its handy to have on the boat. I dont understand how to use the mounting screw and hardware, but the price was certainly right!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 410 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Spring straps 10/14/2008

I had to try a set of these after seeing my buddys. They work great and take away the worry of dry rot. Shipment was very quick, price very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 525 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Din To Yoke Regulator Adapter
Rating: XS-Scuba-Din-To-Yoke-Regulator-Adapter replacement adapter 10/14/2008

I looked high and low locally for a replacment adapter (lost mine in the muddy waters of the Cooper River, SC) Shipment was quick, price was low, quality was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
279 out of 594 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit
Rating: Henderson-Lycra-Dive-Skin-Jumpsuit Diving Skin 10/14/2008

I was surprised at the high quality of this suit, considering the low price! Makes getting my wetsuit on and off so much easier too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
256 out of 496 people found this review helpful.

JBL 38-Special Northwest Speargun
Rating: JBL-38-Special-Northwest-Speargun Great Speargun 10/14/2008

This is my first gun, and I bought one for my son also. It has a nice feel to it under water and Im surprised at the power. Ive never used more than one band (yet), but havent had shots at any huge fish yet. Weve bagged a few flounder and sea bass so far. Id recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614