Scuba Gear Reviews by todd p.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery Battery for DC 500 9/7/2009

Its a battery! Hard to review it....it does its on thing. Kinda like having a full tank of gas in yer car.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 434 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery Great Fit 8/13/2009

Long lasting battery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 495 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fogcutter X(Large) Recon Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fogcutter-XLarge-Recon-Knife Great Product 8/6/2009

Comes from the factory fairly dull...but you can put a razor sharp edge on it in no time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
285 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Great Clip 8/6/2009

So far so good...hope it holds up with time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
237 out of 535 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Safety First! 8/6/2009

Hope I never have to use it, but glad I have it. Its LOUD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
225 out of 487 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack Smart Diving 8/6/2009

What I like most about this product, is that if a dive buddy is out of air and panics...you can hand this off and get away until he/she calms down. It could save you or someone else...so why not have one?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
394 out of 755 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag OK PRODUCT 6/30/2009

WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A LITTLE MORE ROOM BUT IT DOES FIT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
230 out of 481 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag GREAT LIGHT 6/30/2009

WORKS WELL IN MURKY WATER, HAVE NOT TRIED IT WHILE NIGHT DIVING YET, BUT IM SURE IT WOULD BE A GOOD BACK UP LIGHT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 453 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag never got these 6/20/2009

im sure they are great, but i never got these due to a backorder issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 516 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Super Cool 6/20/2009

This thing will make you forget its a snorkel. Its so dry that when you dip below the surface you got to remember to hold a breath...it feels like you can just keep breathing like you would with a regulator.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 533 people found this review helpful.

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner Stinky 6/20/2009

Took the stink right out of my booties and cleaned my wetsuit really well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
207 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 3mm Hot Head Diving Beanie
Rating: Deep-See-3mm-Hot-Head-Diving-Beanie So glad I got this 6/20/2009

Im so glad that I bought this, wish I had bought it sooner. You really feel the difference it makes when you hit a thermocline. The first time I surfaced and took it off my head, I felt a very big climate change.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module great compass 6/20/2009

Does very well...this is the first compass that Ive owned, but I like it so far. Easy to read, picks up body/direction changes really quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 501 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Awesome Buy 6/19/2009

So much easier...way less hassel, so its worth the price :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
210 out of 470 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps pretty good 6/19/2009

These are nice fins, but are overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 502 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone Simple 8/6/2008

Simple and easy. Works for me just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 651 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone PERFECT!! 8/6/2008

I love this mask! Fits perfect and does not leak, even with my facial hair. My instructor tried to talk me out of getting a purge and told me that both of my masks are leaking b/c of my gotee. Even though Im new to scuba diving, I was pretty sure that I wanted a purge and I thought I probably could find a mask that would not leak with my gotee. The reviews here at scuba.com helped me find such a mask. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
428 out of 861 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014