Scuba Gear Reviews by todd p.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery Battery for DC 500 09/07/2009

Its a battery! Hard to review it....it does its on thing. Kinda like having a full tank of gas in yer car.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery Great Fit 08/13/2009

Long lasting battery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
257 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fogcutter X(Large) Recon Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fogcutter-XLarge-Recon-Knife Great Product 08/06/2009

Comes from the factory fairly dull...but you can put a razor sharp edge on it in no time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 565 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Great Clip 08/06/2009

So far so good...hope it holds up with time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
243 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Double Hose Retainer Clip
Rating: Innovative-Double-Hose-Retainer-Clip Safety First! 08/06/2009

Hope I never have to use it, but glad I have it. Its LOUD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 500 people found this review helpful.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack
Rating: Submersible-Systems-Spare-Air-Pack Smart Diving 08/06/2009

What I like most about this product, is that if a dive buddy is out of air and panics...you can hand this off and get away until he/she calms down. It could save you or someone else...so why not have one?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
401 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag OK PRODUCT 06/30/2009

WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A LITTLE MORE ROOM BUT IT DOES FIT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
235 out of 488 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag GREAT LIGHT 06/30/2009

WORKS WELL IN MURKY WATER, HAVE NOT TRIED IT WHILE NIGHT DIVING YET, BUT IM SURE IT WOULD BE A GOOD BACK UP LIGHT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
210 out of 464 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Regulator Bag
Rating: XS-Scuba-Regulator-Bag never got these 06/20/2009

im sure they are great, but i never got these due to a backorder issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Super Cool 06/20/2009

This thing will make you forget its a snorkel. Its so dry that when you dip below the surface you got to remember to hold a breath...it feels like you can just keep breathing like you would with a regulator.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner Stinky 06/20/2009

Took the stink right out of my booties and cleaned my wetsuit really well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
214 out of 491 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 3mm Hot Head Diving Beanie
Rating: Deep-See-3mm-Hot-Head-Diving-Beanie So glad I got this 06/20/2009

Im so glad that I bought this, wish I had bought it sooner. You really feel the difference it makes when you hit a thermocline. The first time I surfaced and took it off my head, I felt a very big climate change.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 641 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module
Rating: Sherwood-Supertilt-2-Dive-Compass-Module great compass 06/20/2009

Does very well...this is the first compass that Ive owned, but I like it so far. Easy to read, picks up body/direction changes really quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
265 out of 515 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps Awesome Buy 06/19/2009

So much easier...way less hassel, so its worth the price :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 478 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Quest Ez Spring Fin Straps
Rating: Ocean-Quest-Ez-Spring-Fin-Straps pretty good 06/19/2009

These are nice fins, but are overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 512 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone Simple 08/06/2008

Simple and easy. Works for me just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
313 out of 663 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone PERFECT!! 08/06/2008

I love this mask! Fits perfect and does not leak, even with my facial hair. My instructor tried to talk me out of getting a purge and told me that both of my masks are leaking b/c of my gotee. Even though Im new to scuba diving, I was pretty sure that I wanted a purge and I thought I probably could find a mask that would not leak with my gotee. The reviews here at scuba.com helped me find such a mask. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
434 out of 871 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614