Scuba Gear Reviews by Douglas Schubert


Rating: doug 01/16/2009

works good once the nylon gets broke in. it was stiff at first and tended to be slippery on the tanks. Get it wet and leave it in the sun for a day or two to get the newness out of it and it will work good for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
383 out of 738 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master doug 01/16/2009

works good, the wrenches are a little slippery and tend to slide on the fittings, I recommend use it in emergency situations and stick with your craftsman tools for repairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master doug 01/16/2009

Bought it for my 15 year old son who just started diving, works well only enough room for one complete set a gear and thats it. He likes it and loves the back pack feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
199 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood doug 01/16/2009

Works well in cold water enviroment, recommend to all, not bulky like my last one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
206 out of 418 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Like my BC knife works well in salt enviroment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
220 out of 415 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Like my BC knife works well in salt enviroment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 444 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-BC-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Great knife, seems to be holding up to the salt water enviroment well, better than my stainless knives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
204 out of 406 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots boots 06/16/2008

Great price for such a ggod boot, i cant tell the difference from these boots from my other pair that cost $99.00, good comfort and work just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
310 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots great little light 06/16/2008

works great as a secondary light or for just enough light for your hands. i use it in conjunction with another light. big brightness from such a small light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
262 out of 518 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots fins 06/16/2008

great fins, my son enjoys them a lot. perfect for a first timer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 551 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300