Scuba Gear Reviews by Douglas Schubert


Rating: doug 01/16/2009

works good once the nylon gets broke in. it was stiff at first and tended to be slippery on the tanks. Get it wet and leave it in the sun for a day or two to get the newness out of it and it will work good for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 732 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master doug 01/16/2009

works good, the wrenches are a little slippery and tend to slide on the fittings, I recommend use it in emergency situations and stick with your craftsman tools for repairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tool Master
Rating: Scuba-Tool-Master doug 01/16/2009

Bought it for my 15 year old son who just started diving, works well only enough room for one complete set a gear and thats it. He likes it and loves the back pack feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
196 out of 397 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood doug 01/16/2009

Works well in cold water enviroment, recommend to all, not bulky like my last one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Like my BC knife works well in salt enviroment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
215 out of 406 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Like my BC knife works well in salt enviroment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 435 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-BC-Knife doug 01/16/2009

Great knife, seems to be holding up to the salt water enviroment well, better than my stainless knives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
202 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots boots 06/16/2008

Great price for such a ggod boot, i cant tell the difference from these boots from my other pair that cost $99.00, good comfort and work just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 604 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots great little light 06/16/2008

works great as a secondary light or for just enough light for your hands. i use it in conjunction with another light. big brightness from such a small light.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
261 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Deep-See-5mm-Atlantic-Medium-Sole-Zipper-Dive-Boots fins 06/16/2008

great fins, my son enjoys them a lot. perfect for a first timer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 544 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews