Scuba Gear Reviews by David Ray


Rating: Oceanpro Scuba BC Perfect boots 12/25/2008

They have it all... comfy sole.. like diving with tennis or running shoes on. Hyperstretch material makes for a great fit. NO ZIPPER. Less water leakage.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Best bag for the money 12/25/2008

This is an awesome bag. I have already abused it somewhat and it stands up to it like a champ. The removable reg bag, the fin storage, and the roomy main storage are perfect for a cold water diver or two warm water divers. The security cover is great to keep my stufF MINE when going thru the airport (especially LAX).The rollers are the prime pick here... no more lugging heavy EQ around... roll it away and save your back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
397 out of 827 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag great shorty 6/9/2008

Its a great shorty for the money and is made by Henderson. The sizing chart is right-on. Trust it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 609 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-Titanium-BC-Knife Good knife. 6/9/2008

The only thing that kept me from rating this knife with 5 stars is its locking mechanism. It works fine in the water and is locked in there great, but if you happen to inadvertently press the button, or if something press up against the button, this knife falls out. I would not trust this knife to stay in its sheath during travel in your gear bag. Just take it out and put it in a sunglass case or something while in transit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
413 out of 845 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag Great gear bag! 6/9/2008

Just because its free with some orders doesnt mean its a low-quality duffel. Its rugged stitching and large volume make it a great bag!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 575 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt Cool T-shirt 6/9/2008

what can i say? its a cool t-shirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 577 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo Awesome octo. 6/9/2008

Its an octo... hopefully it wont be needed anytime soon, but since every smart diver shold have one, its a slimline and stays out of the way. Great price too. No free flowing problem at all since I have been using it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
485 out of 956 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo Great reg. 6/9/2008

I have been diving a couple of times with it so far and no free flow. Its comfortable and easy to breathe through. Plus, its reasonably priced too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
397 out of 815 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console
Rating: Oceanic-Veo-100-NX-Air-Nitrox-2-Gauge-Computer-Console Very nice computer. 6/9/2008

Every new diver should have a computer. This one is nitrox compatible (in case I go that route) and very easy to learn! Did I say easy to learn? It is pretty foolproof for a new diver. If you are ascending too fast, it tells you. If you need to make a safety stop, it tells you. Wonder if your depth is still no decomp or not? It tells you. All this and its resonably priced too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 722 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console
Rating: Oceanic-Veo-100-NX-Air-Nitrox-2-Gauge-Computer-Console Great BC! 6/9/2008

I learned on this BC and liked it so much I decided to buy one. It comfy, has what I need in the quick release pockets, and is simple enough to be bullet-proof for a new diver. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
367 out of 728 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014